We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Caual place for all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luther's Table

Luther's Table
419 S 2nd St, Suite 1, Renton, WA 98057
+1 425-970-3157
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 255 Restaurants in Renton
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Dessert, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Luther's Table is a non-profit coffeeshop and community gathering space in downtown Renton proudly serving Stumptown Coffee Roasters, fresh pastries, draught beer, and wine. As a non-tipping house, we give away 30% of the donations receive through the cafe away to other local non-profits, as well as providing a no-cost coffee and warm up program for those folks in need of a warm space to feel like a human being for a while. We love being a place to host deep conversations - theological or philosophical, and also being a beautiful venue for live music, shows, lectures and events every Thursday and Friday. A great place for your special event, Luther's Table hosts art exhibits, wine tastings and parties as well. Let us know how we can serve you, and if you're interested in building the community here through volunteering or hosting an event, we'd love to talk with you.
Portland
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Caual place for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Happened upon this spot because I liked the mission that all tips were donated to their charity of the week. I have the flatbread with chicken and BBQ sauce and it was delicious. My ceaser salad was okay and a great home brew called Katies Amber. I local band played who were all 60 somethings, but a serious old gieser guitar band with some very fine musicians. It was a delightful evening with great service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Food for the Soul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We visited Luther's Table for the Church World Service fund-raising event recently. We weren't sure what to expect to eat since it was billed as a church that was a restaurant and they would be serving "heavy hors d'oeuvres". We were pleasantly surprised to find an attentive staff working like clockwork to help the event go smoothly. The food was brought out right away- flatbread with a variety of toppings that were all delicious, fresh cut vegetables and fruit. I would have liked more of a variety of fruit, there were only orange and kiwi slices. The salmon dip was delicious as were the gluten free bruschetta slices. We had our fill and were able to go back for more even with a full house of guests. A special treat was the plate full of mini-desserts, fudge brownies, lemon squares, etc. The stage and sound system was excellent for the entertainment and our keynote speaker. They had a nice big screen for showing the video for the fund-raising event. I would definitely recommend this as a venue. The Pastor of the Restaurant/Church was an amazing young woman with a wonderful personality who welcomed us with a fun loving spirit! A very enjoyable evening!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Awesome End-of-Season Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Plenty for both kids and parents to eat, clean, safe, FRIENDLY. We were well attended to and had plenty of room for trophies and awards. We will be back FOR SURE! I plan to stop by any time I'm at the IKEA Performing Arts Center, too!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant and gathering place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Reasonably priced, freshly made food served in a homey yet sophisticated atmosphere. Flatbreads, salads, sandwiches and dinners artfully crafted and visually appealing. Wine and Beer selections limited but carefully selected to go with their menu. Bands play on weekends, Open Mic night on Thursdays, other events available to the community during the week such as Trivia Night, Socrates Cafe, Songwriters in the Round and much more. Check out their full calendar of events at www.lutherstable.org. Open air dining available as well. Simply a great place to gather at 419 S. 2nd St. in Renton.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luther's Table also viewed

 

Been to Luther's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luther's Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.