We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere and good eats” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Spot Sports Bar and Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Spot Sports Bar and Grill
4224 East Valley Rd, Renton, WA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 256 Restaurants in Renton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Nice atmosphere and good eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Hung out with co workers. Had fun. Great atmosphere and awesome waitress we had. She was on it always. Pool tables, darts and video gaming. Good food and prices at happy hour

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissee Mills, Missouri
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Food at Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Went with a small group so we could watch a hockey game and eat. I had the daily special, chicken enchiladas - the serving was generous and the food was excellent. Good service in a nice atmosphere.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Surprised at how good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Came here with fairly low expectations, but found the food, beverages and service to be very good. Had the codfish sandwich and fries and was very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This place has a huge menu! We were told the Monster Pizza was awesome so we tried it. It was so good, probably one of the best pizza's I have ever had. We also tried their burgers as we ordered a small pizza as an appetizer. The burgers are huge half pound burgers. The burgers were very good as well. Being from the Kansas City area we are used to some great BBQ and BBQ sauces. This place mixes up their own BBQ sauce and it is probably one of the best sauces I have ever tasted. The atmosphere at this place is awesome and the staff are all very friendly. There are pool and darts available as well.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Mostly older crowd like we like”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This place we frequent often. The food is really good, full bar, and lots of beer. There are pool tables, darts, and a few fun video games. We have always found a quiet place in the bar to relax and be able to talk without yelling even while the music is playing. It is 21 and up like all restaurant/bars here (we're from San Diego). The crowd is pretty mellow, mostly middle aged with a few younger people. I really like the vintage cigarette machine that still sells cigarettes. I don't smoke but it brings back memories of being a teenager. Staff is great and I've never had an empty glass until I was ready. Try the Burgers, yum!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spot Sports Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Spot Sports Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spot Sports Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.