We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mai Thai and Pho Restaurant

Mai Thai and Pho Restaurant
1250 SW 43rd St, Ste A, Renton, WA 98057-4833
425-251-5058
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 244 Restaurants in Renton
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Thai around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place is great! Friendly staff helps out with menu selection and if you can't find something you like, they will make something custom for you! Service is fast and comes out piping hot! Lunch crowd should be the key it's good! Packed, daily!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yuck”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I'm admittedly picky about Thai food. In this case, I can't even comment on the particulars because it was unrecognizable as Thai food. I ordered chicken Panang and it came out as a clear broth that tasted of the old mushrooms and beans that filled the bowl. Far from anything remotely like curry. My companion's food looked equally gross and they didn't even finish a quarter of it before stopping.

What's shocking to me is that I chose this place based on its rave reviews. There must be specific dishes that they do well because my Trip Advisor peers have never let me down like that before.

Dine at your own risk and let me know if you have a different experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
359 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Delicious food, very friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and recommend this restaurant. It was clear that there are many regular customers. The staff members are very friendly. It is in a small strip mall. Don't expect anything fancy or atmospheric.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Their fried rice is amazing! Mai and Boon always remember my order and they're so friendly! My family has taken me to their past 3 restaurants and they have always been great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We go here on a regular basis. Followed them from their past two restaurants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our family loves it here. Their vegetable Phad Thai is amazing! Chicken potstickers are perfect. They are crunchy and tasty. Their Pho is very flavorful and the small (regular) size is huge. My husband loves the chicken don. They will cater our order to what we like (no mushrooms for me, extra mushrooms for my son, etc.)
I love how Mai andsanitymiscellaneous Boon remembers our order and our kids names. We have made many stops here to bring food home. Very worth the money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mai Thai and Pho Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mai Thai and Pho Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mai Thai and Pho Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.