We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is the key here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 E. Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Renton
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Service is the key here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

The hotel van shuttle makes this hotel a smart buy. Free transportation to the light rail line into Seattle or the airport, or to the nearby mall and restaurants means double the savings: no reantal car needed and much cheaper room rate than downtown Seattle. Do tip the driver if you are using this service. Bar can do the most popular drinks but don't expect fancy nightclub blender drinks. Restaurant for morning breakfast is a real winner with made to order omlets, French Toast and Waffles. Front desk staff were always helpful with advise and directions. Take the free shuttle van to Dukes Oyster Bar for lunch or dinner in the nearby Mall if stying here. The chowder is outstaniding.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    114
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
83
84
23
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Battle Ground, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

This hotel is convenient, very clean, staff is incredible to deal with and very accommodating. The hotel is located in a quiet area with easy access to the highways and some nice restaurants. This hotel easily compares to the Embassy Suites just up the street, is much cleaner, and is much less expensive (by almost $75 on the night I stayed) and they are much more flexible in working with your schedule. They also have a business center with a color printer that works...something I rarely find in Embassy Suites and free parking. I will always stay in this hotel if I'm staying in south seattle.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

Not being familiar with hotels in the Renton, Wa. area, I booked a room, after reading other online reviews. We were not disappointed! It is a lovely hotel, very clean, with a very accomodating staff. One of the things we loved upon arrival, were the automatic doors when you enter. This made it so easy to get our luggage into the lobby. My husband went down to the business center before 6:00 am and the person at the front desk made him some coffee. All in all, it was a very nice stay!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

My husband & I decided to go up to Seattle a day early for our flight out of SeaTac & stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton. It happened to be the opening day of the extension of the light rail to SeaTac. When informed of our plan to take the light rail to downtown Seattle, the hotel staff were very helpful, even providing free roundtrip shuttling to the light rail station at Tukwila (which is close to the hotel) to avoid potential long lines at the SeaTac station.
Overall the hotel accommodations, amenities, and services are excellent. This hotel is inexpensive and a great deal for a hotel near SeaTac. It is also a very viable choice for visiting downtown Seattle using the light rail.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

Consistently Hilton. Nice room. Excellent staff. Easy drive to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monett, MO
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

We have stayed in Hilton Garden Inns all across the US, and the Renton location is about average. It is beginning to show it's age somewhat, but we had a very comfortable stay. Where I think they stand out, is on customer service!! We spent one night after our Alaska cruise and had 2 rooms, a king, and 2 doubles. We were able to get an early check-in to the king room, so we could drop all our bags off. The front desk girls were very accomodating, and they even printed us off a map to Mt Rainer. After we returned from dinner, we wanted to drop our rental car off at the airport, so we wouldn't have to mess with it before our flight the next morning. The guy at the front desk offered the shuttle driver to follow us over to the airport, and drop off the car. Once again, very accomodating!! The double beds are very small, if you are used to sleeping in a king. Get the room rate with the cooked to order breakfast included, it is worth the money. The airport shuttle driver was very prompt and courteous. The Hilton Garden Inn is a little off the beaten path, but the service you receive will make up for it!! I would not hesitate to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

The Hilton Garden Inn at Renton is well clear of but accessible to down town Seattle. With its excellent courtesy shuttle bus it is 15 minute run to or from the airport. 10 minutes to the fast transit rail station to down town destinations.
We used it for its access to the airport but also to explore the beautiful Olympic Mountian area with incredibly economic car ferry routes back to Seattle.
It is modern clean with very helpfull staff. The business centre with free internet access allowed airport check-ins in addition to tourist information.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton

Address: 1801 E. Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton Hotel Renton
Hilton Garden Inn Renton
Hilton Renton
Renton Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.