We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convienent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 E. Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Bristol, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Convienent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was as close to my meeting as possibel while still providing shuttle service. I was happy with my choice. Great staff comfortable rooms convienence store and a restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    122
    43
    18
    10
See reviews for
87
97
24
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Renton is an easy drive from the airport and offers a clean, quiet room at an affordable price. Staff were very helpful and courteous, especially the restaurant staff. The rooms smelled very fresh and clean. Despite being near the airport and right off the interstate, we didn't hear any outside noises.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is a little out of the way and not easy to get to but it is in a quiet area. It is a common HGI hotel, clean and well maintained with a very friendly staff. I had a short stay so I did not use all the aminities but the breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a wonderful grand hotel. I was greeted with a smile. Handed a welcome bag full of goodies, because this was my first time at this hotel. HGs are all smoke free and laid out very nicely. My room also had a a microwave and fridge. Also at HG, Wi-Fi is always free.

Sadly, Hilton HHonors membership has the worst customer service. It seems HHonors phone reps are there to argue, then help. Out of all my hotel memberships, I gave Hilton the most business in 2012. And all I am getting from HHonors is hassles and attitude: You did not signup for our promotion right, you were one stay short of Gold etc etc. So Bye Bye Hilton.

I am giving my business to Carlson and SPG, where customer service is wonderful, and Wi-Fi and breakfast is always Free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here on April 8-12th. The hotel is extremely clean and staff is extremely friendly. The hotel lives up to the Hilton brand. I eat at the hotel restaurant for breakfast and dinner, and was very surprised, not only was the staff extremely friendly, but the food was good. They have stepped it up with morning breakfast specials, which add variety to the breakfast buffet which had fruit, breads, yogart, and self made waffles.

Room Tip: Room 432 is larger then some of the other rooms, and has a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was looking for a nice hotel and an affordable price. The staff was very friendly, and were very accommodating. Unlike some hotels, they have free WiFi, which is a must for me. The bed was very comfortable. It was pretty quiet from the room, and the room was very clean. They were renovating the pool when I stayed, but they offerred a discount to reflect that. I'd take the savings over the pool anyways. Great value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater/Tampa Bay Florida
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have stayed at Hilton Garden Inns on numerous occasions - for both work and leisure. They really do a great job and for a moderately priced hotel you really can't find much better. The rooms are very clean, as is the lobby and courtyard areas. Breakfast is always good, and the bar service at this particular hotel was great (Thanks Laura!). On this trip we were visiting family in the Seattle area. The location of the hotel was great - close to the airport and downtown Seattle. We would highly recommend this - a great value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton

Address: 1801 E. Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton Hotel Renton
Hilton Garden Inn Renton
Hilton Renton
Renton Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.