We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 E. Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here on April 8-12th. The hotel is extremely clean and staff is extremely friendly. The hotel lives up to the Hilton brand. I eat at the hotel restaurant for breakfast and dinner, and was very surprised, not only was the staff extremely friendly, but the food was good. They have stepped it up with morning breakfast specials, which add variety to the breakfast buffet which had fruit, breads, yogart, and self made waffles.

Room Tip: Room 432 is larger then some of the other rooms, and has a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    122
    43
    18
    10
See reviews for
87
97
24
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was looking for a nice hotel and an affordable price. The staff was very friendly, and were very accommodating. Unlike some hotels, they have free WiFi, which is a must for me. The bed was very comfortable. It was pretty quiet from the room, and the room was very clean. They were renovating the pool when I stayed, but they offerred a discount to reflect that. I'd take the savings over the pool anyways. Great value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater/Tampa Bay Florida
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have stayed at Hilton Garden Inns on numerous occasions - for both work and leisure. They really do a great job and for a moderately priced hotel you really can't find much better. The rooms are very clean, as is the lobby and courtyard areas. Breakfast is always good, and the bar service at this particular hotel was great (Thanks Laura!). On this trip we were visiting family in the Seattle area. The location of the hotel was great - close to the airport and downtown Seattle. We would highly recommend this - a great value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several time and each time the staff whether its front desk, restaurant, housekeeping or maintenance they make you feel like family. The hotel is one of the older HGI's its dated and in need of a renovation but over all the hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My family and I were pleased with our pleasant experience at the Hilton Inn Garden. It was a remarkable cheaper place to stay during our Easter long weekend trip in Seattle. The amenities that comes in a hotel are all great from a tidy fitness area to a RARE clean pool and spa. A standard room with microwave and small fridge is an ideal gesture to make our stay valuable too. And, most of all there are lots to see and discover from their high quality service in place.

Room Tip: A room closer to the pool area would be helpful for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is my number one place I try to book when traveling to the east Seattle area. You need to book early as the excellent Customer Service is well known and rooms are hard to come by at the last minute. If you are a Hilton Honors member or not the breakfast service is one of the best in the area.

Room Tip: Book early!!! Six visits and I have yet to find a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hilton Garden Inns are generally nice--a reliable, if predictable, choice of hotel. The rooms and facilities at this one are about what you would expect from any HGI, but the level of service here is the best I've seen at an HGI property.

I've been working in the Kent area for the past nine months, and staying here for several nights each week for the past three months, There are good hotels closer to where I work, two of which I have recommended on TripAdvisor, but once I tried this one, I stayed. From front-desk staff who consistently make an extra effort, to housekeeping that is always there within a few minutes of a call, to staff in the restaurant who try to anticipate what I'm going to want, and understand how to be both friendly and fast. This is a clean, quiet, and very well-run hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the first-floor rooms near the fitness center/pool, and near the exit doors due to noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton

Address: 1801 E. Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton Hotel Renton
Hilton Garden Inn Renton
Hilton Renton
Renton Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.