We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 SW 19th Street, Renton, WA 98057   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Renton
richmond
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

This is the first time we have stayed in this hotel,we were looking for a reasonable priced hotel that gives complimentary shuttle to the airport We are pretty pleased with this hotel, the rooms are nice and clean, aircon is good and quiet,full kitchen that gives you the convinience of cooking,thought we didnt cook but the full size refrigerator and microwave was a big help for us who have an infant. All the buildings are locked and needs your room key to get in and it gives makes you feel safe, the front desk staff are always nice and helpful, the reception is clean and well airconditioned, ,we parked our car for 2 weeks(for free), and both rides (10-15mins)to and from the airport was a breeze, we didnt have to wait too long, the driver helped us load all of our luggages, very courteous. the only complain i have is the corridors smells like cigarette smoke and the drainage on the tub needs a little work..but those are just minor, it will not stop us from going back there the next time we will catch a flight at Sea Tac

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    41
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
18
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
vancouver, British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

Although we've often stayed at other Towneplace Suites in the Seattle area, we chose this one because it had 2 bedroom suites, since we were travelling with our son and his wife. The suite was great, clean and quiet-no problem there at all. The problem was the shuttle service. When we checked in, we registered for the 6 am shuttle to sea'tac airport and told the clerk there were four adults, with luggage. The clerk should have told us that they shared the shuttle van with the Springhill Suites next door. The shuttle arrived (late) the next morning, and we discovered that it was already almost completely full from Springhill suites passengers, some of whom had not registered for the shuttle, but were allowed to climb aboard anyways! There were only two empty seats left, and four of us wanting to get in. It should have been a simple matter for the driver or front desk to call next door and find out who should be in the van, but they wouldn't do this. They did call a taxi for us, which took almost a half hour to get there, so we got to the airport a whole lot later than we wanted to. On our return, the shuttle that showed up to pick us up at the airport did not have the Towneplace Suites logo on it, but only the Springhill Suites logo, and we had to do a lot of talking to convince the driver that we were indeed wanting to go to the Renton Towneplace suites right next door. Confusing, yes!! We'll stay somewhere else next time-travelling is stressful enough without this kind of added stress and hassle.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

1. Very convenient to Sea-Tac. This was important to us because we had to pick people up and drop them off at the airport.
2. Very convenient to I-5 and I-405.
3. Great room. We had a studio and the bed was so comfortable! Loved the computer desk. The hotel is set among office parks so it's very quiet.
4. Continental breakfast met all our needs--bagels, toast, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, juice. Super not having to find a place to eat breakfast.
5. The staff was very professional, nice, and helpful. My sister was able to check in early which was nice.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

I'm a business traveler. This hotel is located in a office park area adjacent to 4 other hotels, and near to the highway. I personally hated the area. Renton seems run down to me. This hotel always had weird people standing around outside, no matter what time of day.

The Good: Nice staff, nice kitchen with all the utensils, we got upgraded since I'm a platinum member, decent but limited breakfast.

The Bad: Small bathroom, poor workspace for business traveler, the pool was very small and closed anyway, no restaurants close to the hotel, the interior seemed dated, the lobby area is very small.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

My husband uses a wheelchair, and we travel together a lot. We've rarely come across a property with such good accessibility combined with a pleasing ambience and quality.

We booked a stay-park-fly deal for one night prior to an early departure at Sea-Tac. We arrived well after dark and almost missed it, as it is located on a quiet business park side street off S 180th St. It looked more like a townhome development than a hotel: new two-storey buildings, modest landscaping and signage. Check in took very few minutes; the sleek lobby area also has cafe tables where breakfast is available from 6am (we had to leave at 5:45, so didn't sample), as well as some beverages and snacks for purchase. Gas fireplace at one end gives the place warmth visually, too.

We had wheelchair accessible room 171, around the back from reception, reached by driving around the perimeter or ambling through the complex on neat paths past the swimming pool and games area. I imagine in the rain this would be less charming, but that's true of any motel without interior corridors... Tho' there was a busy road just over the fence at the back of the property near our room, we did not hear road noise; the layout, with few adjoining walls, means nil noise from other rooms.

Room was comfortably spacious and very well laid out for clear paths between the sitting/dining area and the bed. Fancy Aeron-style desk chair on wheels was easy to move out of the way at the table; most of the kitchenette was easy to get at. Bathroom was very well laid out, with roll-in shower. (Note to hoteliers: ask the maids to leave the hand-held shower at the bottom of the pole in accessible rooms. An able-bodied guest can always raise it to an overhead height, but a wheelchair-using guest can't reach up to pull it down!) A minor complaint: the pillow-top bed was a little high for easy transfer from the wheelchair.

180th St connects very quickly to Sea-Tac (less than 15 minutes by cab), and is handy for SouthCenter shopping and dining areas. We recommend Miyabi Sushi (http://www.miyabisushi.com/) about 5 minutes' drive away. (There's a Hawaiian bbq and Starbucks virtually next door...)

  • Liked — Great wheelchair access, attractive property, close to Sea-Tac International Airport.
  • Disliked — Minor quibble: bed a tad high for easy transfer from wheelchair.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

We stayed at this hotel as part of a national softball tournament in the Seattle area and what a joy it was to stay at this fantastic hotel. The staff was wonderful, friendly and above helpful. They constantly went out of their way for everyone in our party. They even let us take over the breakfast room one evening for a team get together.

They have a full kitchen in the rooms. Outdoor BBQ and area. Pool (which i didn't use so i can't comment, but it looked clean). Pay laundry facility. Very close to the SEA-TAC airport w/an easy drive to downtown Seattle. Pretty decent breakfast each morning which included fresh fruit, cereals, juices, toast and hardboiled eggs. Since we had a kitchen, the breakfast wasn't too dissapointing because we could make whatever we wanted in the room...but it was a good grab and go breakfast when we were in a hurry.

You will not go wrong staying here.

  • Liked — Great and attentive staff.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2008

My wife, son and I stayed at this hotel July 2008 for a couple of days in Seattle before going on to Alaska. We were looking for a place with a separate bedroom. TownePlace Suites did not disappoint us.

The place was a bit hard to find, located in the middle of a business park. Close to Sea-Tac. There is a free shuttle service to the airport and local businesses, but we rented a car. No restaurants or stores within walking distance so one does need some type of transportation. But parking was plentiful and free.

Rooms were very large, newly carpeted and furnished. Largest desk I had ever seen in a hotel. Closet very spacious. Dresser very deep. Clearly a great place for extended stay business people, but very comfortable for a family to stay a few days too. Small, efficient kitchen although we did not really use it. Furniture was simple and functional. Soft bed, like most, was lumpy.

It was very quiet. Although there was a train track nearby, it did not bother me and I am a light sleeper. Close to highways to get to downtown Seattle and other locations around Seattle. Took about 20 minutes to get downtown during morning rush hour.

Breakfast was included and simple (bagel, muffin, fruit), but just fine for us. Price was among the most competitive, consider the size of the room.

Free in-room Ethernet HSIA was a little slow. But I was able to pick up free Wi-Fi signal from the Hilton Garden Inn next door which was actually faster.

I've stayed at some of the fanciest hotels, but I found this place to be very COMFORTABLE. I would absolutely consider staying here again next time we come to the Seattle area.

  • Liked — Inexpensive, Comfortable, Spacious
  • Disliked — Not downtown Seattle
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton

Address: 300 SW 19th Street, Renton, WA 98057
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Seattle South/Renton Hotel Renton
Towneplace Suites Renton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.