We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden jem in Renton, WA - Peyrassol Cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peyrassol Cafe

Peyrassol Cafe
1083 Lake Washington Blvd North #30, Renton, WA 98056
+1 425-282-5472
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 276 Restaurants in Renton
Price range: $8 - $29
Cuisines: European, French, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Maple Valley, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A hidden jem in Renton, WA - Peyrassol Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

What a wonderful little restaurant in Renton. Great atmosphere, great wait staff (Robert J.) and exceptional food and that's no exageration! They take reservations and I'd recommend making them. We went on a Tuesday and were able to make a reservation that evening but it filled up fast. The food portions are perfect and they have a good selection of wine. The Ouefs Plats are phenominal and a must try, my husband had one of their specials, the duck - it was cooked perfectly and tasted wonderful, the golden potatoes that with it were exceptional as well. I had another special, the ravioli stuffed with english peas and a mild cheese with a bit of truffle oil, it was so well done, the pasta and filling were light and its the first time I've had truffle oil with something that really worked! We also rarely do dessert but decided to try Peyrassols Famous Warm Brownie Sundae as their food was so exceptional .... we were not dissapointed!! The gellato was spectacular, the brownie warm and just the balance of gellato to brownie and the salted carmel, oh my goodness, I can only say this is a must try, I just hope Peyrassol's doesnt get to popular and change as my husband and I will go back again and again!!! Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Went to lunch with two other friends and loved everything we tried. It almost feels like you are in the country. Food is wonderful and unique and they describe each dish with the same detail they use when they make it. Haven't found anything I haven't liked when eating there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Local tells all...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Peyrassol is truly a restaurant Renton can be proud of. It could just as easily be at home in an inner Seattle neighborhood, although that likely would force the prices up! Scott and Sachia are seasoned professionals with impressive cvs in the Seattle restaurant and wine industries. Their passion for excellent, simply prepared and locally sourced cuisine comes through in every moment of the meal. That said, there is nothing formal about this place apart from the food. It's family friendly, welcoming, and the service is attentive yet relaxed. Worth the search... but shh, don't tell *too* many others!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, WA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place, unusual location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

On the main floor of an apartment building located in a well-kept park and next to the building where Boeing assembles 737 aircraft, Peyrassol Cafe serves great food, with great staff in a very comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our second visit. The menu is small, but has several tempting dishes, and we all enjoyed our choices. The service was attentive without being overly intrusive and the bill was quite acceptable. A good place for the occasional nice meal. A very pleasant experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peyrassol Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Peyrassol Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peyrassol Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.