We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Variety” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lemongrass

The Lemongrass
365 South Grady Way,, Renton, WA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Lemongrass is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 277 Restaurants in Renton
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: This is their 3rd store. Great, fresh food. Nice price
Ellensburg, WA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Lemongrass is an excellent place for a SE Asian meal. Broad menu selection, good selection of vegan options. What I appreciated was that while there were some of the items you'll see at similar restaurants, they had a good deal of choices that I remember from living in SE Asia but just do not see in most menus. Nice atmosphere, as well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very good flavors and veggies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The mango salad is awesome! With finely sliced mango, jalapeno, red & green peppers, plus deep-fried tofu, covered in a sauce with a bit of heat, it is the perfect mix of sweet/sour tastes and crunchy/soft textures. I also had a rice noodle stir fry with pork. While I wasn't impressed with the quality of the meat, the veggies were fresh and lightly cooked so as to retain their crunch. Overall it was a satisfactory dish.

Service was fast and efficient. They have a bar with some interesting cocktail options, which I did not try. The place itself could benefit from greater attention to details of cleanliness/maintenance to be a bit more polished. But other than that, it is a very good restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kryton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great vietnamese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

simple, cousy place. The service was fast and efficient and the food was very good (fresh and flavourful) and cheap.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The food was fresh and tasty. Service was fine and it's a good place to stop in for a quick bite. Lots of easy parking. No atmosphere to speak of, but it is not unpleasant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding Vietnamese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The restaurant is located in a shopping center not far from Uwajimaya's. It is an unpretentious place. You might miss it if you don't look closely. Plenty of parking is available. The place looked clean, and organized. When I arrived at 7pm on a Tuesday eve it was about 1/2 full. I was promptly seated and the server was quick to bring a menu. I had a few questions about the menu and was given clarification and ideas. The fresh spring rolls were delicious and very well presented. I had a beef noodle bowl. The ingredients were high quality and the herbs well balanced. I will return soon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lemongrass also viewed

 

Been to The Lemongrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lemongrass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.