We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good dinner and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Durango

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casa Durango
1306 Union Avenue Northeast, Renton, WA 98059
425-793-9501
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 280 Restaurants in Renton
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good dinner and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I tried the Carne Asada Y Combination. Carne Asada + a Chili Relleno, it was very tasty and a good value. They have an extensive menu---lots of choices.

Attentive Wait staff as well made the evening a good choice.

I'll be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Been coming here forever, the food is is good just depends on what your ordering. The service is very good. They serve adult beverages as well. The seating is comfortable, pricing is also affordable. I normally ordering the sizzling fajitas..delicious

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food at great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very nice Mexican place. They have great tasting Mexican food for reasonable price. Nice place to sit and the staff are very friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best in Renton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our favorite family agreed restaurant. My sons like the huge burritos and I like the Borego. Service almost always fast and friendly. We never hesitate to bring friends and family here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“¡Viva Casa Durango!! Best Mexican Food On The Eastside!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I love going to Casa Durango for lunch & dinner because the food is delicious, the service is fast & friendly and the prices are super reasonable. I've been to just about every mexican restaurant on the eastside and this one is the winner. I am of mexican-american heritage and was raised eating traditional mexican food and I have to say these folk have what it takes to keep me coming back! Check out for yourself...You won't be disappointed. :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Durango also viewed

Been to Casa Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.