We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value with a personal touch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Renton

Save Saved
You added Larkspur Landing Renton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Renton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 East Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Renton
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Amazing value with a personal touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over 5 nights in February 2013 while attending an event in Renton. The staff were very friendly and the room was so comfortable that it actually felt like we were staying at a friends place. They offer way more value for money than many top hotels in San Francisco.

The breakfast was healthy and the baked cookies at the end of every day in reception gave it a very personal touch. They also offer free laundry facilities, which was again an unexpected and pleasant surprise. I would recommend this to anyone if you're staying in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    76
    15
    14
    6
See reviews for
54
75
19
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anaconda
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were looking for a spacious place with a kitchenette to call home for three nights while on a business trip and the Larkspur Landing at Renton was just right for us. It's a little hard to find initially, but the price and ease of getting on and off the freeways fit our needs perfectly.

The staff was so accommodating...offering us help in finding our way around and places to eat.
The bed was comfortable with a duvet and the area is quiet. We will stay there again when we are in the Seattle Tacoma area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We are from New Zealand and did some research from home on different hotels within close proximity to The Museum of Flight (8mile). Thank goodness we chose the Larkspur Landing in Renton, it was clean, comfortable for my husband & I ,our 5yr old son and 75 year old Dad.
The facilities were great, my son (and father) enjoyed the fresh baked cookies on offer at reception! The staff were friendly and obliging at all times. We had a very comfy bed, and the boys (Grandpa & G Son) slept on the pull out sofa which came with a very thick matress topper which was a nice addition.
We enjoyed our stay so much we booked into the Larkspur San Fransisco too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night in February before taking a flight out of Sea-Tac. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are well appointed. Our room came with a very comfortable feather bed, flat screen tv, work area and a good sized kitchen with fridge, stove and dishwasher. The airport shuttle leaves on the hour so keep in mind this may mean you have to leave earlier that you would normally or you may have to wait up to an hour at the airport when you return. Its in a great location, close to shopping and took us less than 15 mins to get to Sea-Tac on a Saturday morning. Staff was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip to Renton, the room was one of the best I've been in, the service was excellent as well. In the morning they had a full breakfast buffet that was great for what it was and I totally fell in love with this hotel. I do not write reviews often but in this case, this place deserved one!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, FL
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed at Larkspur Landing Renton while visiting our son over the Christmas holiday. We found the place to be warm, friendly and very welcoming. We booked a one-bedroom suite so our son could spend a couple of nights with us. Our bed wasn't quite as comfortable as advertised (perhaps a new feather topper is in order), but much better than the one at the Hilton Garden Inn next door where we stayed in October. The bathroom is very large (double sink) and could use a bit of updating. A minor disappointment in the kitchen as it had no oven and one of the two eyes worked only sporadically. The living space could use a couple of feet either way as when the sofa bed is opened, you cannot walk around it at all, but other than that the room was very comfortable for TV, reading, work and visiting. Breakfast was very limited - I've stayed at comparably priced hotels that had more hot choices, but with the kitchen we weren't impacted. Very nice laundry facility; fitness center very average. Based on this review, you'd think we wouldn't rate it so highly, but for the price we were very pleased.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Be aware of the limitations to their shuttle and breakfast service. They have a shuttle that leaves at 6:00am but the breakfast service does not start that early so you are on your own to find some food. Their shuttle's last pickup at the airport is at 9:30pm, so if your flight gets in later you will have to call a taxi (about $20).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Larkspur Landing Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Renton

Address: 1701 East Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Renton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Renton Hotel is centrally located near four state highways and the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. This Seattle extended-stay hotel is not far from the Seattle Center & Space Needle, Safeco Field, Pike Place Marketplace and Qwest Field. Boeing's corporate offices are also located just 5 minutes from this Renton lodging destination. At the Larkspur Landing hotel in Renton, WA, vacationers and business travelers alike will enjoy superior service and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Larkspur Landing Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Renton/Seattle Hotel Renton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Renton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.