We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Renton

Save Saved
You added Larkspur Landing Renton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Renton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 East Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Renton
Anaconda
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were looking for a spacious place with a kitchenette to call home for three nights while on a business trip and the Larkspur Landing at Renton was just right for us. It's a little hard to find initially, but the price and ease of getting on and off the freeways fit our needs perfectly.

The staff was so accommodating...offering us help in finding our way around and places to eat.
The bed was comfortable with a duvet and the area is quiet. We will stay there again when we are in the Seattle Tacoma area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    77
    19
    16
    6
See reviews for
57
75
21
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We are from New Zealand and did some research from home on different hotels within close proximity to The Museum of Flight (8mile). Thank goodness we chose the Larkspur Landing in Renton, it was clean, comfortable for my husband & I ,our 5yr old son and 75 year old Dad.
The facilities were great, my son (and father) enjoyed the fresh baked cookies on offer at reception! The staff were friendly and obliging at all times. We had a very comfy bed, and the boys (Grandpa & G Son) slept on the pull out sofa which came with a very thick matress topper which was a nice addition.
We enjoyed our stay so much we booked into the Larkspur San Fransisco too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night in February before taking a flight out of Sea-Tac. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are well appointed. Our room came with a very comfortable feather bed, flat screen tv, work area and a good sized kitchen with fridge, stove and dishwasher. The airport shuttle leaves on the hour so keep in mind this may mean you have to leave earlier that you would normally or you may have to wait up to an hour at the airport when you return. Its in a great location, close to shopping and took us less than 15 mins to get to Sea-Tac on a Saturday morning. Staff was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip to Renton, the room was one of the best I've been in, the service was excellent as well. In the morning they had a full breakfast buffet that was great for what it was and I totally fell in love with this hotel. I do not write reviews often but in this case, this place deserved one!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, FL
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed at Larkspur Landing Renton while visiting our son over the Christmas holiday. We found the place to be warm, friendly and very welcoming. We booked a one-bedroom suite so our son could spend a couple of nights with us. Our bed wasn't quite as comfortable as advertised (perhaps a new feather topper is in order), but much better than the one at the Hilton Garden Inn next door where we stayed in October. The bathroom is very large (double sink) and could use a bit of updating. A minor disappointment in the kitchen as it had no oven and one of the two eyes worked only sporadically. The living space could use a couple of feet either way as when the sofa bed is opened, you cannot walk around it at all, but other than that the room was very comfortable for TV, reading, work and visiting. Breakfast was very limited - I've stayed at comparably priced hotels that had more hot choices, but with the kitchen we weren't impacted. Very nice laundry facility; fitness center very average. Based on this review, you'd think we wouldn't rate it so highly, but for the price we were very pleased.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Be aware of the limitations to their shuttle and breakfast service. They have a shuttle that leaves at 6:00am but the breakfast service does not start that early so you are on your own to find some food. Their shuttle's last pickup at the airport is at 9:30pm, so if your flight gets in later you will have to call a taxi (about $20).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed two nights at this Larkspur Landing location with our adult daughter. We booked a one bedroom suite, which provided plenty of room for the three of us. The room's furnishings could use a bit of updating, especially the bedding - our top sheet was rather thin and worn, and our daughter's blanket (for the fold-out couch) was worn and unattractive; however, she really appreciated the excellent feather bed topper which ensured that the fold-out couch was as comfortable as possible. As well, the kitchen area was a bit worn, as was the furniture generally. The room was well equipped, with comfortable sofa and armchair seating in the living area, a large work desk (which doubled as a dining table, although there was only one wheeled chair provided), plenty of table lamps and overhead light fixtures, a large closet and chest of drawers in the bedroom, and a large closet in the living area. The exceptional aspect of our stay was the excellent service provided by all the staff we encountered. They were all very welcoming and friendly, and when we had a minor problem with the guests in the room above us (who sounded as if they were moving furniture around in the middle of the night) the person at the front desk assured us that she would speak to the guests and ask them to keep the noise level down, and if they didn't comply, the hotel would be glad to move us to another room. The free breakfast included excellent quality yoghurt, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels and English muffins, and the coffee (available all day in the lobby) was delicious. The hotel is located in a hotel grouping (there are three other chain hotels on the same site) just on the other side of the highway from Renton proper, and was close enough to take advantage of a couple of restaurants we wanted to try in Renton, as well as being close enough to the Southcentre Mall and Costco for shopping. We have stayed at Larkspur in the past and will no doubt return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face either Highway 405 or 167 - both are very busy and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkspur Landing Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Renton

Address: 1701 East Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Renton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Renton Hotel is centrally located near four state highways and the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. This Seattle extended-stay hotel is not far from the Seattle Center & Space Needle, Safeco Field, Pike Place Marketplace and Qwest Field. Boeing's corporate offices are also located just 5 minutes from this Renton lodging destination. At the Larkspur Landing hotel in Renton, WA, vacationers and business travelers alike will enjoy superior service and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Larkspur Landing Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Renton/Seattle Hotel Renton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Renton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.