We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Accommodation, Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Renton

Save Saved
You added Larkspur Landing Renton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Renton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 East Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Renton
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Nice Accommodation, Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed two nights at this Larkspur Landing location with our adult daughter. We booked a one bedroom suite, which provided plenty of room for the three of us. The room's furnishings could use a bit of updating, especially the bedding - our top sheet was rather thin and worn, and our daughter's blanket (for the fold-out couch) was worn and unattractive; however, she really appreciated the excellent feather bed topper which ensured that the fold-out couch was as comfortable as possible. As well, the kitchen area was a bit worn, as was the furniture generally. The room was well equipped, with comfortable sofa and armchair seating in the living area, a large work desk (which doubled as a dining table, although there was only one wheeled chair provided), plenty of table lamps and overhead light fixtures, a large closet and chest of drawers in the bedroom, and a large closet in the living area. The exceptional aspect of our stay was the excellent service provided by all the staff we encountered. They were all very welcoming and friendly, and when we had a minor problem with the guests in the room above us (who sounded as if they were moving furniture around in the middle of the night) the person at the front desk assured us that she would speak to the guests and ask them to keep the noise level down, and if they didn't comply, the hotel would be glad to move us to another room. The free breakfast included excellent quality yoghurt, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels and English muffins, and the coffee (available all day in the lobby) was delicious. The hotel is located in a hotel grouping (there are three other chain hotels on the same site) just on the other side of the highway from Renton proper, and was close enough to take advantage of a couple of restaurants we wanted to try in Renton, as well as being close enough to the Southcentre Mall and Costco for shopping. We have stayed at Larkspur in the past and will no doubt return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face either Highway 405 or 167 - both are very busy and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    76
    15
    14
    6
See reviews for
54
75
19
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hermiston, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary recently and decided to visit Seattle, Wa. We stayed at the Larkspur Landing in Renton, Washington and let me tell you, this place is awesome! We chose this hotel based on the #1 ranking it received right here on Trip Advisor. Renton is just south of Seattle so it's the perfect place to stay if you want to be close to the city but not in the city. There is a light rail station nearby and the hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from the station (all you have to do is call the front desk and let them know you need a ride to the station. Also when you are coming back to the station, just call about 15 mins before the train lets you off and they will come get you). The customer service at this hotel is first class all the way. I called on the day of our arrival to see if we could get an early check in. I spoke with Tamera (gosh I hoped I spelled her name right) and she was so friendly and helpful. She also knew that it was our anniversary so she took the liberty of upgrading us from a studio suite to an executive suite. The room had a separate bedroom, a living room with a sofa and a nice sitting chair with ottoman. Also the bedroom and the living room each had a big flat screen T.V. and each room had an I Pod clock radio. The king FeatherBorne bed was so comfortable. Our suite had a full sized fridge, stove, and microwave. The kitchen was fully equipped with all the silverware, dishes, and other items to make meals. The décor in the entire room was very welcoming and had a warm feel to it. I can’t say enough great things about the staff here. Malcolm, our shuttle driver, was friendly and very helpful. One morning I headed downstairs to pick up some complimentary bagels, juice and muffins from the breakfast area when I stopped in to ask if the hotel sold toiletry items. My wife forgot to pack her hair brush so I wanted to see if I could get one at the hotel. Thomas was at the front desk and offered to have a shuttle driver go to the local store and pick up one for us and charge it to our room. Wow, what great customer service. I declined his offer but was thoroughly impressed with this offer. One morning we called down to the front desk to let them know we wanted to take the light rail into the city. Ashley said to come on down at the half hour mark and the hotel shuttle would take us. Well when we got down there, Ashley wasn’t sure if they had a driver available for us. Ashley said if they didn’t have a driver she would call a cab and pay for it. Again, WOW! My wife and I have found our hotel for the Seattle area and will stay here again! Thank you to all the wonderful staff for making our anniversary special.

Room Tip: The location of this hotel is in an office district but don't let that fool ya. This place rocks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Excellent business travel setup:

• high speed wifi
• fitness/outdoor hot-tub
• breakfast
• printer
• washer/dryer
• near downtown but far enough to stay focused

AND...genuinely great service (example: Megan at the front desk)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night at both ends of a recent vacation, one night was a weekend and one was a weekday. The weekend night was quite bit less expensive, and the hotel did seem less busy. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was very nice and there was enough food and choices that we were well fed for the morning. I have to say the staff went above and beyond because I left my digital camera charger plugged into the wall socket and didn't remember till I was at the airport waiting for my flight home. They were super nice and mailed the charger to my home. The hotel is a little hard to find; the sign blends in well and is hard to see if you are driving south. Look for the sign for the neighboring Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We just spent 5 days at the Larkspur Renton and had a great stay from beginning to end. The staff (from housekeeping on up) are truly dedicated to providing outstanding customer service and go out of their way to ensure your comfort and needs are their #1 priority! The rooms are spacious, very clean and well appointed; the grounds and building are well groomed and maintained. Location is great - easy drive into Seattle and close to a large shopping mall and restaurants. Loved having the convenience of an equipped kitchen and the ability of having breakfast and coffee in the room instead of getting dressed to go down to the lobby breakfast room. I rely heavily on TripAdvisor reviews when I travel and they are "right on" with rating this as the #1 hotel in Renton. I will NOT hesitate to stay here in the future (in spite of the fact that our usual choice of Marriott is in the same parking lot) and gladly recommend that you do the same. Well done Larkspur Renton - you have a wonderful staff who truly like their jobs and a great hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Incredibly-engaged staff make this travelers' hotel stand out from the rest. The Larkspur is not right by the airport, but don't be put off by this. By staying a little further away you are closer to several decent dinner options, and their very-responsive shuttle service gets you to and from the airport more quickly than several of the hotels right across from the airport. (I have stayed at many of them.) The rooms themselves are very nice and the free breakfast has many options, high-quality coffee, and a pleasant breakfast room. They also offer a "park-and-fly" option that allows you to park your car in their safe, well-lit parking lot.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We booked a stay,park and fly package so we could park the car at the hotel while we were away. when we got to the hotel, at about 8:30, there was only one person at the front desk and there was about 5 people waiting, i think there was another group that was looking at rooms? and the phone was ringing off the hook. it sounded like the reservation system was overbooking rooms or magically filling them with mystery guests.
we waited for about 15 minutes, but we had to check in so we could park and take the shuttle to the airport for our 10:30 flight, so i asked if we could just get a pass for parking and hop on the shuttle. the front desk girl (who was brand new, which we found out from the other guests waiting) did not know where the passes were and then told us that the shuttle was done for the night. its not a 24 hour shuttle, so if you're going on a redeye you should call the hotel to see what time the shuttle runs until. in our case, i think the driver had to leave early that night so the front desk girl did call a cab for us and gave us a voucher to pay for it. but on our way back we had to pay for our own cab ($12) because we were arriving at about 10:30pm. i think the shuttle runs until 10.
The hotel was clean, rooms were large and spacious with a kitchen and separate bedroom with a nice comfortable king bed. the continental breakfast was very convenient and was kept full at all times. check out was fast and there was plenty of friendly staff in the morning. i will give larkspur landing another try on our next trip and hope the initial first impression at arrival will be a different one. I really did feel bad for the new employee who we checked in with. all in all, we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Larkspur Landing Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Renton

Address: 1701 East Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Renton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Larkspur Landing Renton Hotel is centrally located near four state highways and the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. This Seattle extended-stay hotel is not far from the Seattle Center & Space Needle, Safeco Field, Pike Place Marketplace and Qwest Field. Boeing's corporate offices are also located just 5 minutes from this Renton lodging destination. At the Larkspur Landing hotel in Renton, WA, vacationers and business travelers alike will enjoy superior service and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Larkspur Landing Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Renton/Seattle Hotel Renton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Renton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.