We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavorful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blossom Vegetarian Restaurant

Blossom Vegetarian Restaurant
305 Burnett Ave. S., Renton, WA 98057
425-430-1610
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blossom Vegetarian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 280 Restaurants in Renton
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 3rd
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Flavorful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My first visit.....what a pleasant surprise. The food was phenomenal. We had the sever recommend several different items to share. Highly recommend the soup with pumpkin, the mango salad with tofu, and the spring rolls with peanut sauce. So yummy. Definitely going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Blossom is fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Wow what a great find. We had lunch there on Saturday. Some of us were vegetarians some meat eaters and we all LOVED everything start to finish.
The pumpkin soup was full of pumpkin in a tasty broth. We had a "beef" dish, a "chicken" cashew dish and an orange "chicken". Quotes because none were actually meat but they could not have been more delicious and well prepared.
Great service, welcoming atmosphere and terrific food.
Marlene Winter

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely and inviting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a lovely and relaxing restaurant. Totally vegetarian, they do list chicken, pork, beef on the menu, but only as a way of using the meat substitute. I had chicken with lemon grass. Husband had a combo lunch dish that had shredded pork and beef. Although all of it was extremely good, it didn't taste like the real chicken to me. Presentation was awesome! Service very helpful, friendly and fast. Price was reasonable. We will be back, but maybe stick to Tofu Veggie dishes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Selection is worth the trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This restaurant was new to me and I'm so glad I finally discovered it. The selection is amazing and the presentation made the dishes even more enjoyable. With maybe 2-3 exceptions all of the menu selections are vegan and they do a great job with mock meats. There seemed to be an outside seating courtyard, but the weather was far too cold for that. Instead, we were seated indoors near a charming fireplace. We'll be going back for sure!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Delicious food and extensive menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is definitely not your typical vegetarian restaurant. The restaurant itself is spacious with lots of space between tables. It is modern, well designed, and tastefully decorated, and the atmosphere is tranquil. All of the food is vegetarian and most of it is vegan. We had one appetizer and two entrees for lunch and there was more than we could eat. All three dishes -- fried mussels, pan fried rice noodles, and tofu curry, were nicely presented and delicious. We are looking forward to returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blossom Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Blossom Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blossom Vegetarian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.