We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blossom is fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blossom Vegetarian Restaurant

Blossom Vegetarian Restaurant
305 Burnett Ave. S., Renton, WA 98057
425-430-1610
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blossom Vegetarian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 262 Restaurants in Renton
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 3rd
Renton, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Blossom is fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Wow what a great find. We had lunch there on Saturday. Some of us were vegetarians some meat eaters and we all LOVED everything start to finish.
The pumpkin soup was full of pumpkin in a tasty broth. We had a "beef" dish, a "chicken" cashew dish and an orange "chicken". Quotes because none were actually meat but they could not have been more delicious and well prepared.
Great service, welcoming atmosphere and terrific food.
Marlene Winter

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely and inviting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a lovely and relaxing restaurant. Totally vegetarian, they do list chicken, pork, beef on the menu, but only as a way of using the meat substitute. I had chicken with lemon grass. Husband had a combo lunch dish that had shredded pork and beef. Although all of it was extremely good, it didn't taste like the real chicken to me. Presentation was awesome! Service very helpful, friendly and fast. Price was reasonable. We will be back, but maybe stick to Tofu Veggie dishes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Selection is worth the trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This restaurant was new to me and I'm so glad I finally discovered it. The selection is amazing and the presentation made the dishes even more enjoyable. With maybe 2-3 exceptions all of the menu selections are vegan and they do a great job with mock meats. There seemed to be an outside seating courtyard, but the weather was far too cold for that. Instead, we were seated indoors near a charming fireplace. We'll be going back for sure!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Delicious food and extensive menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is definitely not your typical vegetarian restaurant. The restaurant itself is spacious with lots of space between tables. It is modern, well designed, and tastefully decorated, and the atmosphere is tranquil. All of the food is vegetarian and most of it is vegan. We had one appetizer and two entrees for lunch and there was more than we could eat. All three dishes -- fried mussels, pan fried rice noodles, and tofu curry, were nicely presented and delicious. We are looking forward to returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian restaurant for those who like meat substitute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This restaurant is not for everyone. Either you have to like vegetarian food or like meat/fish substitutes. There are vegetarians, including my daughter, who are not very interested in substitutes, arguing that if they liked the taste of meat they would eat meat.

However, I find this restaurant quite creative. We had an appetizer of Blossom rolls , which were rich in fresh vegetables in a wrap. This was followed by a conventional tofu curry which had a very tasty, if a little runny, sauce, Mongolian "beef" and crispy "praws." I have had the Mongolian "beef" previously, and as my son, sometimes carnivore, stated it is about as good as beef substitute could get, though it is not one of their best dishes. I preferred the "prawns." Not quite sure what comprised them but the texture and taste were interesting in their own right.

The restaurant atmosphere is also quite pleasant and considering the novelty of the dishes, prices are reasonable. All in all a good experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blossom Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Blossom Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blossom Vegetarian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.