We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red House Beer & Wine Shoppe

Red House Beer & Wine Shoppe
410 Burnett Ave S, Renton, WA 98057
(425) 226-2666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Red House Beer & Wine Shoppe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 244 Restaurants in Renton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $31
Cuisines: Tapas, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 4th St. South
Description: We at The Red House are anxious to share with you our special experience!Whether you"ve come to dine, shop, share a drink, relax, party, learn, or explore, it is our pleasure to serve you and have you as our guest.Ensuring quality and value in all our products and services is the mission of The Red House. We offer over 700 different labels of wine from around the world, as well as over 500 labels of beer. We offer 20 outstanding wines by the glass, and seven fine beers on tap.The Red House is the only place in town serving a tapas-style menu, as well as a full and wonderfully varied entrée menu. All our recipes are our own, and we cook everything from scratch as your palate deserves nothing less.Please feel free to browse our shelves while your meal is being prepared, and don't forget to take a bottle or two home!Experience The Red House and all we have to offer!– Gene & Huong Sens and Staff
Riverside
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We celebrated an upcoming wedding of our son with the family of the bride.
Enjoyed the variety of tastes and smells and wines and beers..
What can I say?
We had a great meal.
This place should be ranked above the donut shop!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    47
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kaneohe
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a group of 14 and had a semi-private room upstairs. Our server, Leanne was terrific. She was so energetic and bubbly. She gave us great suggestions and was able to take very good care of all of us. Since there were so many of us, we ordered family style. The roasted mushrooms were great and so were the different fries. I think we ordered most of the entrees to share and they were all delicious. The prices were reasonable, also. I'm glad we found this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Went with my brother and nephew (6 years old)... had a great time! It's a really small, but very nice! The food was fantastic! Ordered a takeout for my mother (she wasn't feeling well) and she ate everything!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent, wa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cozy spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I would recommend reservations as this place is not very big. A small but delicious menu and a warm, romantic atmosphere. You can wander the house looking for your beer/wine selection. There is a nice patio for summer seating. We have only been as a couple or on a double date. I wouldn't bring my kids here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. VA
Level Contributor
317 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The Red House was recommended to us, and I'm glad that we tried it. The service was great, and the food was delicious. The Red House is actually in a red house, in a residental neighborhood. Our server, Laura, was outstanding. She was very friendly and helpful. The food was well prepared and very tasty. The portions are good sized. We really enjoyed it! I'd highly recommend it!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red House Beer & Wine Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Red House Beer & Wine Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red House Beer & Wine Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.