We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 Maple Valley Highway, Renton, WA 98055 (Formerly Silver Cloud Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Kennewick
1 review
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a good experience. I was disappointed to discover that the number I called from Google search cost me $20 more. I will be sure to call the hotel directly in the future. I feel ripped off or misinformed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    35
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
27
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Five min drive from downtown Renton. Twenty min drive to downtown Seattle. The hotel is very clean. Nice size workout area~treadmills/weight pully system. Washer and dryer. Flat screen TV's. Nice area for reading in the front lobby. Overall good spot! If you're tired and hungry Sheri's restaurant in the parking lot has good breakfast, lunch, and dinner. If you want Seattle and don't want to drive you can take the bus in downtown Renton. Takes about 35 or 40 min on the bus though. If you're not there for Seattle, Renton has all you need for shopping, dining out, and nightlife. I recommend Jimi Macs Roadhouse. Great BBQ! I went with the "Pick Three" menu and got the sirloin, ribs and garlic mashed Taters. Awesome! Enjoy!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This hotel advertises free internet, but when it's working it's clunky at best. But... That isn't the biggest problem, because most of our stay I couldn't get Tito work at all. GRRR. When I took the problem to the desk clerk I got little more than a blank stare. He promised to get. Maint right on the problem, that was 10 hours ago and it still doesn't work.
The room was clean, the service was minimal. The free breakfast would have be adequate if they had sugarless syrup for the large number of us who are type 2 diabetic. Come on, that can't be that much of an extra expense.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Excellent service and staff.The beds were comfy, and the rooms very clean.Everything you need, fridge, microwave , lots of pillows, and I loved that there were 2vanity sinks; one in the bathroom, and one just outside the bathroom door.Since we shared a room with my son , and his wife, it cut down on the morning jostling to get at the mirror, and faucets.The breakfast was excellent, and the lady who set it up was extremely helpful, and very nice.I would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were looking for a place to crash for a couple of nights while visiting the Seattle area. We were planning on being very busy while in the area and not spending much time in the hotel. This worked out well for us. It is in a good location for accessing other areas around Seattle. The rooms were nice and there was plenty of parking.

Room Tip: The elevator seemed overworked so try to get a main floor room or lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed there a couple of nights. It was clean, quiet and comfortable, with a decent breakfast too! It might be noisier in the summer though! The only caveat is to be very, very careful coming off the freeway from the west. It's an almost instant left turn across several lanes at a very busy intersection. If you're using TomTom GPS, it is not accurate. Or maybe it's playing it safe when it asks you to go past the entrance and make a U-turn (although that required turning right into a parking lot and making another left turn onto the roadway! It is close to many 'attractions', including the Boeing Museum of Flight.

Room Tip: Even though it is adjacent to a freeway, it was quiet in our room. We asked (and got) a room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Just stayed here earlier this week and found the place to be average....nothing more and nothing less. It is right off the freeway in Renton, from the I-5 you take the I-405 turnoff by the SouthCenter Mall, merge onto WA-169S then take exit 4 on Maple Valley Highway. You will see the Quality Inn located up a hill and easy to find atop a Shari's restaurant which will be right in front of you.....easy peezy....one short left hand turn, up the hill and you are there.

On the bright side, the help is nice albiet understaffed as many Choice Hotels seem to be, but they are mature and seemingly interested in making your stay a good one. It is also nice that you can walk down the hill and go to Shari's which is a better-than-average Oregon-born and Northwest staple chain of restaurant/diner/coffee shops. It is obviously easy to find and parking was plentiful. Oh and the wi-fi is free and fairly consistent in terms of navigation speed.

On the dim side...well for some reason the hotel room was inexplicably dark, like being in a cave dark even with all lights "blazing." I don't know why this is, but it is not conducive to getting any work done. This location is beat up, and the smell of smoke seems to have seeped into the carpets even with all the "no-smoking" signs on every door. As far as the plumbing, the sink's water pressure is a little spastic....shooting water everywhere and the shower is average.

The bed was so-so and the blanket/sheets seemed second rate or very much like what you might find in a Motel 6. Consequently, I tossed and turned a great deal made worse by the effect of the heater. Speaking of which, the heater works (needed it...visited in the middle of a PNW cold snap) a little loud and at about 70 degrees seemed to blow cool air...but it worked. Regarding other appliances...the refrigerator worked but the door wouldn't close. The place was a little dirty too as in stains on the ottoman....obviously cleaned but no stain removal.

Many of these Choice Hotels in the PNW operate on a shoestring budget so at any one time there is only one person at the counter, a small number of maids and a mystery maintenance person who leaves maybe at 7pm? I needed a bulb switched out ant the maintenance crew didn't let the staff know where the replacements were located.

Overall an average stay, perhaps I was a little disappointed in that some of the area's other Choice Properties (SeaTac Sleep Inn or the Auburn Comfort Inn) were a little more up-to-snuff. I found the place underwhelming and consequently suggest that f you have high expectations based on a stay at a better maintained Quality Inn....be warned.

Room Tip: The fourth floor has that "smoke smell" once you exit the elevator, so ask the front desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1850 Maple Valley Highway, Renton, WA 98055 (Formerly Silver Cloud Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Renton
Quality Inn Renton
Renton Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.