We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for pre-cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3700 E Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055 (Formerly Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for pre-cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

The folks at this Clarion were very helpful in making a large group feel comfortable. The reception was quick and cordial. The rooms were really nice with comfortable beds. The breakfast was the best complimentary breakfast I have experienced at a motel with the hot portion including real scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, and, of course, the waffles and syrup. The hotel was helpful in providing shuttle service to and from the airport as well as to a great mall for food and shopping. They also gave a great assist in helping to coordinate transfers to and from the cruise line. In the Seattly area you can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Shuttle service is an added extra that is complimentary to places nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    42
    30
    16
    9
See reviews for
50
44
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Squamish, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good, well stocked, good variety,excellent service from the attendant. Good wireless internet access.
Needed the A/C fan on all night to drown out the nearby highway noise. One of the smallest bathrooms I've ever seen. Sink is outside and across from the door.
Overall I liked the place

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the same end of the hotel as the office so you're a longer way from the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Rooms were decent, staff friendly, price reasonable. Easy commute to downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villahermosa, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Renton might not be near downton Seattle, but that's not a problem. The hotel has a shuttle service available that not only will pick you up/take you to the airport (where the light train is conveniently located to travel fast/cheap/easy to downton Seattle), but they also will take you to any location in a 5 mile radius! That's great! In that 5 mile radius, you have the Westfield Southcenter Mall, a huge mall with all our favourite shops. Just next to the Mall, there's ANOTHER mall (can't recall the name).

As for the facilities, the rooms are roomy, nice and clean! Staff is friendly and eager to solve any questions or requests you may have. There's free wifi in the hotel, which is great 'cuz it helped us plan our tours/routes easily (if you don't have a smartphone or laptop, there's 2 PC's available for hotel guests in the lobby). Breakfast was included and it was good too! Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, waffles, cereal, fruit, juicie, toasted bread, bagles, you name it! Freshly made and hot, it's a great way to start your day (you'll save big bucks too!). It's not as cheap as other options in Renton, but for the value/price I think it's worth it. Specially if you're avoiding hotels in downtown Seattle, which not only are they more expensive, but they offer less commodities and tend to be small rooms in old buildings. Next time I'm in Seattle, I'll surely book in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Book online, also. When checking in, ask the frontdesk if there's upgrades available free of cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

This was a trip through hell. While ariving at the seatac airport last, I phone the hotel for free shuttle pickup, 40 minutes later the shuttle showed up. The van driver was rude and gave the impression we had interupted his evening. The van was dirty, in disrepair, weather stripping hanging down in the door and the door window was broken and loose and rattled all the way to the airport. The van was also high off the ground and he didn't bother putting out the step that he had in the front. He also didn't help with luggage. He also drove all back roads to the hotel. When we finnally we got the the hotel and our room the key didn't work so guess who came up to the room, the shuttle driver, The room was next to a very noisy soda machine I asked if it ran all night long and he said it did. The room was also right across from the elevator and also was a handicap room. I enquired the next morning why we were assigned to that room and was informed becaused I booked the room through expedia they had the right to assign the least desirable room. The shuttle back to the airport was much better with a different driver. He loaded luggage, put out his step and helped guests on and off the van. He took the freeway back to the airport and it was a shade over a ten minute drive. For your information my wife and I are in our late 60's

My recomendation is not to use expedia's best buy feature as it might get you a room less than desirable. In addition this hotel needs to reevaluatate what their staff does in the late evening. In my view the front desk clerk folding towels in view of guest is not very professional.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokosuka
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I am Japanese living in Japan. I recently stayed at the Clarion Hotel Renton in Washington for three nights. I wanted to comment on the shuttle to/from the airport(Seattle Tacoma) that it was very helpful during my stay. For Japanese tourists, it is very important and a great help. They arranged a pick up and drop off very near, and inside the airport. The hotel staffs were so nice, kind, and very considerate. The fee was very cheap, and with also included a breakfast that was provided until 9 am. It is located only 6k from the airport, and can access to Seattle with 30 minutes by bus. I will definitely stay at the Clarion hotel next time.

Room Tip: I will definitely stay at the Clarion hotel next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchendon
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nites, in a handicapped room. The room was clean, service was very good, cost was 74. including a buffet type breakfast. No problems noted, we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Address: 3700 E Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel® is ideally located just minutes from many Seattle attractions and local points of interest. This Renton, WA hotel is close to the Valley Medical Center, The Museum of Flight, Pacific Raceways racetrack, downtown Seattle, the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (also known as the Sea-Tac Airport) and the Space Needle building, which offers spectacular views from its observation deck 520 feet above the city.Spend a relaxing afternoon watching a baseball game at nearby Safeco Field ballpark, home of the Seattle Mariners. The entire family will enjoy miniature golf, go-karts, bumper boats, laser tag and much more at the Family Fun Center, located just one mile from the hotel. Spend the day shopping at Westfield Southcenter mall, which features more than 200 stores and 20 restaurants, located just three miles from the hotel.The surrounding area offers something for everyone, with a variety of entertainment venues, shopping centers and outdoor recreation, including golfing, fishing, boating and skiing. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Renton
Renton Clarion
Clarion Renton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.