We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3700 E Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055 (Formerly Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

The staff went above and beyond the entire time we stayed. Arrived early, but they got us into our room. The hotel was full for the Memorial weekend, but all staff were courteous and polite. Desk person even helped me check in online my return air flight since I'd never done it before. Suggested the light rail, hotel provided shuttle to airport to pickup the light rail.
Breakfast was great. Always plenty of food, even though the hotel was full.
Room was normal size. Enjoyed the king size bed, it was very comfortable. And the choice of pillows was perfect.(provided feather and non feather)
Location was just of highway, may have been noisy at the far end of the hotel but our room was PERFECT.
Thanks again to all the staff for a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    42
    30
    16
    9
See reviews for
50
44
15
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We spent the week-end here and it was great! The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. Everythings looks and smells nice and new. The bed in our room was amazing! Also, there is a free breakfast with waffles, sausage, eggs, fruit and toast. There are restaurants within walking distance and the IKEA store is about 3 blocks away. Being right next to the highway, is a blessing and a curse....easy to find but a little noisy. With the windows closed, it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNW
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Very nice hotel. Nice and clean. One of the most comfortable beds I have slept in at a hotel. I like the thick comforter on the bed. The exercise room was much better than any other in this price range hotel. Huge breakfast area and nice morning meal. It is a little out of the way but worth the drive if you need a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

I was very pleased . I stay at alot mid-priced hotels. And this ones is at the top of my list as a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms is very nice with flat sceen tv to very nice bedding. Close to everything. I will be staying here when I am in town.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

Fantastic rooms for price $79 , good location for seattle 20 mins drive ( when the seahawks arn't playing) .....DON'T pay seattle prices stay here
Clean & Big rooms
Service was second to NONE receptionist even offered us use of personal cell phone to phone home in UK in an emergency ..WOW. the staff who work there are simply some of the BEST i have ever come across in UK/ USA / CANADA / CHINA etc they can't help enough a credit to Clarion group
FREE internet , Good breakfast inc , Guest Laundry

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

It was the first time we stayed at this hotel. We were looking for a hotel near where we we will conduct the business on the next day. Our main interests were: a convenient location, a reasonable pricing, reasonable services, with good cleaning facility. However, when we checked in, we have had a much more pleasant experience. The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful; the room was very clean and comfortable.; plus the hotel had a very good breakfast included in the room rate. We were very happy and planned to go back to this hotel if we have the next trip to this area. Highly recommend it to anyone. OMNISS

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

If you are looking to stay in the Seatac Airport/Renton area, this is the place to stay. It is a much better location as it is close to the South Center Mall, which offers a variety of restaurants and shopping.

The hotel is clean, service is great, and for the value, what more could you ask for? There isn't much to say considering what you pay and where you are staying, as it is probably the best place to be. I spoke to the hotel general manager who let me know that management has recently changed and things have obviously turned around for the better. The ratings doesn't do the hotel justice due to the recent change as I would rate it all 5 stars. Good and safe travels!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Address: 3700 E Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel® is ideally located just minutes from many Seattle attractions and local points of interest. This Renton, WA hotel is close to the Valley Medical Center, The Museum of Flight, Pacific Raceways racetrack, downtown Seattle, the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (also known as the Sea-Tac Airport) and the Space Needle building, which offers spectacular views from its observation deck 520 feet above the city.Spend a relaxing afternoon watching a baseball game at nearby Safeco Field ballpark, home of the Seattle Mariners. The entire family will enjoy miniature golf, go-karts, bumper boats, laser tag and much more at the Family Fun Center, located just one mile from the hotel. Spend the day shopping at Westfield Southcenter mall, which features more than 200 stores and 20 restaurants, located just three miles from the hotel.The surrounding area offers something for everyone, with a variety of entertainment venues, shopping centers and outdoor recreation, including golfing, fishing, boating and skiing. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Renton
Renton Clarion
Clarion Renton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.