We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian food is hard to find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spazzo

Spazzo
16499 Northeast 74th Street, Redmond, WA 98052
425-881-4400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Spazzo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 213 Restaurants in Redmond
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 164th Ave.
Description: We offer contemporary Italian cuisine using old world techniques. Featuring fresh pasta and salads, slow-roasted meats, unique pizzas and housemade desserts.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Italian food is hard to find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Most italian places are about average but this place is very good. The service has been outstanding each time we have been there and even in a nice restaurant when we bring our 2 year old the servers and their attention to detail is fantastic.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    26
    16
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Italian and Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I had dinner at Spazzo on Friday evening. The restaurant was busy and a little loud. We had reservations and were promptly seated. Service was excellent. I had the chcken carbonara which was very good. My friend had the chicken marsala which was good but not excellent as it could the marsala sauce could have used a little more salt. The wine menu is OK, however, it seemed that they had more Washington wines than Italian. But Washington wines are great! The prices are definitely reasonable, good food and excellent service. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour choices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

My husband and I enjoy going to Spazzo's in Redmond Town Center for their Happy Hour. This place has a variety of choices for their Wine Bar's happy hour. It starts at 3:00pm and ends at 6:00pm then again from 9:00pm til closing. Lots to choose from, and the atmosphere is cozy with a fireplace several can sit around. We typically order the Sangria by the pitcher - it is fruity and fresh but has no "kick".
The artichoke hearts are light and tasty, and there are several personal size pizzas offered. My favorite is the Marherita, with a tasty spin of roasted tomatoes and roasted garlic, different and good. My husband ordered the Carne pizza this time and was disappointed. He said it was just a typical pepperoni pizza, even thought the menu said it had Italian sausage on it as well. His had none. A great place for a quick bite before the movies or just a nice inexpensive date.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Expensive italian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

$12 for a small plate of calamari, $5 for garlic bread! Spendy pasta dishes, nothing special taste wise. Service was good and staff was very pleasant. The Cioccolato was very good- served in a large coffee cup and topped with ice cream- don't miss this.
Very family friendly!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nearly excellent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

4 of us had lunch. The server was exceptional. The food was a bit cold & I had Blue Marlin which was raw!
To be fair our server gave me a sorbet to eat whilst they did me a new one. So not heating up the old one was a big plus.
Its a nice place getting toward fine dining so undercooked is a real no no.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spazzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.