We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably won't return” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Claim Jumper

Claim Jumper
7210 164th Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052-7822
425-885-1273
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 184 Restaurants in Redmond
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Coupeville, Washington
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Probably won't return”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This was just a very average meal at a very average restaurant in an area where there are too many good restaurants to settle for less than that. Service was rather slow, little things were overlooked & trying to flag down someone to assist you was challenging. I thought the prices were not in keeping with the casual family kind of restaurant it is. It is a very big restaurant so if you're looking for a last minute restaurant for a bigger group, it could probably handle it. We didn't didn't even bring our leftovers home, which is a sure sign of it not quite meeting expectations.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    44
    40
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carnation, Washington
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Why Haven't I Been Going Here More Often?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I have frequented this restaurant for 5 years. I always had the same thing. Something changed, and I decided to try whatever I could. The Tenderloin Tips are to die for. In the past year I have gone 5 or 6 times, every time something different. I have yet to be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Looked like a long line, but we were seated quickly. Our waitress was very professional (I think her name was Ashly). We had soup, salad and split an entrée; their servings are huge. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Slow service and not so great food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Claim Jumper used to be a great place till about a year or so ago. Recently, not sure why, but both their service and food quality have gone down. Wait is too long, servers are not really engaged and the food is missing ingredients even (no chicken in Chicken pasta for example).

Stay away and go for much better choices near by.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Stay Away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We recently went to this restaurant with a large group; although we were seated in a private area, it was very noisy because of the music being played, and it took FIVE requests to get it turned down! The waitress was great, but overworked and it took quite a long time to get everyone served. The food was lousy...very disappointing...I do commend them, though, for giving every party individual bills and including the gratuity on the bill...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Claim Jumper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claim Jumper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.