We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why Haven't I Been Going Here More Often?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Claim Jumper

Claim Jumper
7210 164th Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052-7822
425-885-1273
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 213 Restaurants in Redmond
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Carnation, Washington
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Why Haven't I Been Going Here More Often?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I have frequented this restaurant for 5 years. I always had the same thing. Something changed, and I decided to try whatever I could. The Tenderloin Tips are to die for. In the past year I have gone 5 or 6 times, every time something different. I have yet to be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    43
    35
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Looked like a long line, but we were seated quickly. Our waitress was very professional (I think her name was Ashly). We had soup, salad and split an entrée; their servings are huge. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Slow service and not so great food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Claim Jumper used to be a great place till about a year or so ago. Recently, not sure why, but both their service and food quality have gone down. Wait is too long, servers are not really engaged and the food is missing ingredients even (no chicken in Chicken pasta for example).

Stay away and go for much better choices near by.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Stay Away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We recently went to this restaurant with a large group; although we were seated in a private area, it was very noisy because of the music being played, and it took FIVE requests to get it turned down! The waitress was great, but overworked and it took quite a long time to get everyone served. The food was lousy...very disappointing...I do commend them, though, for giving every party individual bills and including the gratuity on the bill...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, WA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've been to this location many times, but last night we left feeling disappointed with our experience. We grabbed a table in the bar. The wait staff (2) were nowhere to be seen. After 4 minutes we went to the nearest service station for menus. From that point on we saw improved service; not great, but OK.

The bbq salad was delicious, and huge. My fish dish (Tilipia Bianco?) was pretty bland, and looked better in the menu picture then on my plate. Breading was uneven and heavily applied.

A comment about cleanliness. Our chair and banquet cushion had crumbs on them, and the floor around the tables in our area was littered with bread, misc food. The bar table area was half full so it wasn't like it was too busy to ignore the floor's condition. Just saying....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claim Jumper also viewed

 

Been to Claim Jumper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claim Jumper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.