We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Fish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coho Restaurant & Bar - Redmond

Coho Restaurant & Bar - Redmond
8976 161st Ave. NE, Redmond, WA 98052-7554
425-885-2646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Coho Restaurant & Bar - Redmond is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 213 Restaurants in Redmond
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 90th
Transit: Downtown Redmond Transit Center is located 1 block South at 16201 NE 83rd St Redmond, WA
Description: The Coho Cafe provides a warm and comfortable environment, with genuine service that demonstrates how much we care about your experience. Our menu is designed to create exciting and affordably priced dishes emphasizing Pacific-Northwest seafood, Southwest and Pan Asian cuisine.
Redmond
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We go here often because one can count on excellent preparation of all the fish meals. We like the happy hours here also.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    51
    24
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
seattle, wa
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Food Quality is Consistant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I ordered the Seafood Cobb salad which is a regular for me. I love the fresh crab meet and bay shrimp because its fresh. Today the salad was missing blue cheese but the server brought me some when I asked with extra dressing on the side. The restaurant was pretty busy today with a large lunch crowd from Microsoft and our food took an extra 20 minutes longer than usual.

I didn't have the seafood bisque today but that is a delicious piece of work, creamy and seasoned perfectly. Bread is available upon request.

They have a good happy hour and a good discount ticket offer if you are planning to go to the movies next door.

Other goodies on the menu include fish tacos, "tuna" sashimi tower, and any fish platter including fish and chips.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seafood with character”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

CoHo is local character restaurant and bar that caterers to all ages and if you don't go early you'll have to wait. That tells you something about the food. Choices are not as great for GF but okay.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I love the menu here. Some of my favorites are the burger, fish and chips, fish tacos, and many of the shrimp dishes. It is a pleasure to savor each bite. Service is always impeccable.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumon, Mariana Islands
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very good restaurant. The food and service and atmosphere was great. The restaurant was decorated very beautifully. Food was a reasonable price.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coho Restaurant & Bar - Redmond also viewed

 

Been to Coho Restaurant & Bar - Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coho Restaurant & Bar - Redmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.