We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 1/2. A great location and front staff; but some dissapointment.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Redmond Marriott Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Redmond Marriott Town Center to your Saves list
Redmond Marriott Town Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7401 164th Avenue N.E., Redmond, WA 98052   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
PRIDE and Joy Package
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Redmond
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“3 1/2. A great location and front staff; but some dissapointment.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Though I'm a SPG Platinum, we chose to stay at the Redmond Town Center Marriott for a weekend evening to catch a movie and dinner. The location is excellent for shopping and eateries, no question. Upon arriving, the Valet was nice and friendly, though we self parked (probably shouldn't be a charge for it, but even that is $16.) Oh well. It's close and easy. Ditto on the friendliness of the front desk. Very nice and genuine. Hotel lobby is clean and attractive; we didn't explore it much but no issues. The room however was another issue. Since I have no status with Marriott, my expectations were reasonable. Nevertheless the rooms are small. Very small. No frills but OK. Other than some wallpaper and a few expensive touches like the vanity material, nothing to brag about in the bathroom either. But again, it is fine. No robes or personal touches. One regular coffee with two of us staying (though I'm sure after a call it would have been remedied). I noticed part of the bed was untucked which made me curious so I peeled back the bed sheets. Gross! The linens had NOT been changed. There was body hair and lint all over the sheets. I told the front desk and he was very nice and sympathetic and said he would take care of it immediately, we then left for some shopping. Upon return there was some wine and cheese. A nice gesture. The bed was re-made, but obviously I checked it again. To my chagrin, the sheets had not been changed. Same sheets even with an old spot we noticed from before to confirm it. I again informed the front desk. They were obviously upset that the cleaning staff had blown them off and tried to pull a fast one. I don't know if they thought we were lying or what, but I was not happy about it. As a result, we probably won't be back. I don't appreciate anyone thinking they can pull that off (clearly the cleaning staff tried not once, but twice to avoid changing linens) particularly for over $100 a night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    86
    51
    12
    2
See reviews for
33
41
23
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here for just one night, but left with great impression.

It's a Marriott, so it has everything a typical Marriott offers - beautiful lobby, friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, ...

What's special about this stay was that I was offered a complimentary upgrade to their presidential suites. It's way too big for a solo traveler like me. I was so tempted to call all my co-workers and friends to come over for a party. ;)

Marriott had my loyalty now.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was the hotel of choice for a conference I attended. Wonderfully clean, helpful staff and lovely accommodations. It was a pleasure to stay here and I hope to have the opportunity to return. The location was very easy to find and within a reasonable distance to where we went to visit. I do recommend the self-parking option vs. the valet to save yourself a little money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I travel every month for business and have stayed in many different hotel chains. The staff at Redmond Marriott are the BEST!! They were very helpful, always attentive and exceptional happy/pleasant! I have never in my 20 years in Sales/traveling ever met such a great staff of people. Some of the other Marriott Hotels should take lessons from them. Thanks for making my stay exceptional!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Quite nice hotel, with a pleasant staff and ample services nearby in the town center. Parking is expensive / challenging, so definitely keep that in mind beforehand if you're not specifically engaged within walking distance.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I've always had a pleasant stay at Marriott hotels, but I have to say the staff members at this hotel were exceptional. The restaurant staff were attentive and friendly without being a disruption. One waitress gave me a card for a free latte at my next meal because "I was a pleasure to serve." Maybe they say that to everyone, but it made me feel special. The front desk staff were helpful and always friendly, whether coming or going from the hotel. The valet attendants were so friendly and provided fast service . . . and remembered my name after the first time of parking my car. Who pays that much attention to customers anymore? Kudos to this Marriott staff and its management. I thought excellent customer service was dead, but not at this hotel. Thank you so much for making this an exceptional stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We recently held a meeting at this hotel (though I didn't actually stay the night). The meeting facilities were excellent and the service was even better.
The facilities are very modern and "tech" oriented (as you might expect in Redmond). They are like new and have every amenity you could need.
The staff was excellent providing very good food, service and support for our meeting. We had everything we needed for a successful meeting and they continued to ask what more they could do.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Redmond Marriott Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redmond Marriott Town Center

Address: 7401 164th Avenue N.E., Redmond, WA 98052
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Redmond Marriott Town Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Redmond Marriott Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redmond Marriott Town Hotel Redmond
Marriott Redmond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redmond Marriott Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.