We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redmond Marriott Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Redmond Marriott Town Center to your Saves list
Redmond Marriott Town Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7401 164th Avenue N.E., Redmond, WA 98052   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
PRIDE and Joy Package
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Redmond
Milton, Vermont
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Convenient Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I've stayed at the Marriott Redmond Town Center Hotel on every one of my business trips to the area. From a business perspective, the hotel pricing is what it is, but for a leisure traveler, the prices are steep. Hotel is conveniently located to various shops, restaurants, and other services within walking distance. The Redmond Town Center, which is an open mall like venue is a nice thing to have especially to stroll around after a long business day / conferences / meetings. There are a lot more restaurants towards Cleveland Ave and Redmond Way, which is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Hotel staff are very friendly, helpful, and efficient. Rooms are clean and the hotel lobby and restaurant areas are very comfortable and inviting. The hotel has a bar as well in case you don't want to venture outside for cocktails. The gym is small but not crowded. It has some threadmills, steppers, and weights, and they also provide earbud headphones to use with your mobile devices when exercising.

Transportation by taxi or limo service from SeaTac Airport to the hotel cost about $60. The town car service back to the airport cost $55. In case it rains, ....ahem....., there are courtesy umbrellas available almost everywhere in the Town Center area and even in some stores.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Town Center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    86
    50
    12
    2
See reviews for
33
41
23
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed here a couple nights for a work meeting. After staying next door a the other Marriott property last time, this was quite a change. Much "fancier" place with different amenities. While the other hotel aimed at long stays where you fend for yourself (stocked kitchen), this one could still provide the same ability for long stays, but would cost you more in room service and eating out.

The room itself was great. Everything was clean and comfortable. Internet was not free, and instructions provided weren't very clear. I did eat in the hotel steakhouse "Sear" both nights. It wasn't cheap, but the steak was amazing! I also ordered in room service both mornings, and the food was there in the time window I requested both times. It was very tasty compared to typical hotel breakfast buffets.

Overall, I was very happy with my stay. I can't think of any complaints. Just be prepared for the extra cost involved with staying here.

Room Tip: Inner rooms overlook parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I stayed at the Marriott Redmond Town Center when I was visiting for business. The company hosting covered my costs, so I am not sure what the rate may have been, but the posted rates I've see are a little high ($225).

The Hotel is next to an outdoor Mall called the Redmond Town Center, which seemed dead during the weekdays that I was there.

The hotel itself is nice, and clean, though the floor I had stayed on had a nasty smell in the hallways. The smell did not permeate the room however. The bed was comfortable and had tons of pillows. There is a desk and the TV can hook up to your computer as a monitor, though once again Marriott charges ($14.95) for in-room internet (C'mon Marriott!). Internet is free in the lobby.

Parking is $20 per day, and they have a nice ramp. Parking in the mall area is limited to only during the day, and they will ticket you if you park overnight. I decided to take a taxi from the SEA-TAC airport to the hotel, which ran me $65.00.

I found the breakfast to be a bit small, but what they had was outstanding. The french toast sticks were hot and crisp, the crepes were awesome, the eggs were moist, and the Sausage they had was out of this world, particularly the Apple-Chicken Sausage.

There is plenty of eating options within walking distance, ranging from fast food to chains, to some unique local eats.

All in all a nice place to stay, probably better if someone else covers your bill though.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very clean hotel. The location is excellent. Good restaurants and a nice mall next to door. I strongtly recommned this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA & NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

If you are Marriott Rewards, you have access to a free breakfast and light dinner on the top floor lounge, both of which are excellent. Free soda, juice, and water always available

"Sear", the attached restaurant, offers good food at hotel (slightly-inflated) prices. It is a simple, but thorough menu. Something for everyone. I would recommend making the 2 minute walk over to Matt's Oyster Bar and Grill. Matador is close and delicious, as well. An all you can eat (~$20) Sushi bar recently opened across the street as well.

The biggest draw of this hotel is the location and its proximity to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. All within walking distance and all covered from rain.

The Marketplace has the usual plus good local beer and wine. A nice plus. The lobby excellent, and the rooms are up to Marriott standards. Book early as the hotel will sometimes fill up unexpectedly because of Technology Conferences and the like.

There is a bus that will take you to and from downtown Seattle around the corner. About 30-40 minutes each way.

The gym is small and barely adequate, but most hotel gyms in the area are comparable.

I am a business traveler but would also recommend for couples, families, etc.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

At arrival you are greeted by the most courtesy ever by the bell and valet staff...Marcus and the entire crew are the best ever
The hotel staff remembers your name and the greeting make you feel at home
Redmond town center is a great destination with restaurants and high-end shops
Definitely recomend

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We have stayed at this property at least once per quarter for the past 4-5 years typically over the weekend - the location of the property inside a beautiful outdoor mall with very good resturants, retailers and movie theater provides a very relaxing experience

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Redmond Marriott Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redmond Marriott Town Center

Address: 7401 164th Avenue N.E., Redmond, WA 98052
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Redmond Marriott Town Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Redmond Marriott Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redmond Marriott Town Hotel Redmond
Marriott Redmond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redmond Marriott Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.