We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was positively surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bai Tong

Bai Tong
14804 NE 24th St, Redmond, WA 98052
425-747-8424
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 213 Restaurants in Redmond
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“I was positively surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The Restaurant is located in a generic shopping mall, but they have done a nice job decorating the space. Staff is also very welcoming. I highly recommend trying their food if you enjoy Thai Food.

The biggest highlight is the food. It seems that people running this place has true passion for Thai food and they want to make it really good. All dishes our group ordered, were delicious and way they presented the food was very nice.

They had many varieties of Thai Ice Teas, which was a nice little touch as well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    30
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Delicious Culinary Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed in Redmond, WA on our 32nd Anniversary. Having no plans for the night we asked the front desk staff in our hotel (Silver Cloud Inn) for a dinner recommendation. Of the many places we could walk to from the hotel we chose the Bai Tong based on the hotel's recommendation. Wish we had made a reservation as there was a 30 minute wait for a table, but it was Friday night. We were famished so we considered going elsewhere, but the smells wafting from the dining room kept us seated. We were whisked to a private booth and brought menus and water almost immediately. Our hostess apologized for the wait, and we ordered an appetizer to get things going The steak appetizer was mouthwatering, with a dipping sauce that we loved. Dinner arrived shortly and we were impressed with the large portions, since the prices were reasonable. We shared a yellow curried pork and rice dish accompanied by a crispy spicy chicken dish that had toasted or roasted crispy basil leaves on top. Fabulous food, amazing service, and great prices. We had leftovers the next day and if possible, they were even better! We now know where to stay when we visit family here, and we know where to eat too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We visited this place for dinner. Ambience was great. Place was crowded for Friday evening but still service was timely. They had lots of vegan options and were flexible to modify some of the existing dishes to meet our needs. Infant chair was provided on request. Food was of great quality and they had good service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“nice place but sweet like candy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I went to this place in December 2013.

The place itself is very well decorated and is one of the nicer thai restaurants for atmosphere. The service is also very good and the staff seem well trained and attentive.

I travelled with a party of four and found all four meals to be too sweet. Even the curries were sweet. I think they could hold back on the candy

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Good food, bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We visited the Redmond bai tong for dinner. For some reason they decided to seat 4 of us in the large group room. So there were 20 people at the table next to us and rest of the room was empty. After we were seated no one showed up for 10 mins. My 6 year old is too big for the infant chair so after standing around for 10 mins, I had to wave down a waitress who was busy serving the 20 people next table to get us a regular chair. Then during the course of the dinner there were at least 3 different people who seemed to be serving us making it really confusing to keep things straight. I am still not sure who was really waiting on our table. Glad that the food was good, but felt that the staff were not trained at all, we could not enjoy any of the decor or ambience since we were stuck in the corner of a big room with no special decor, staff were unfriendly. Seattle definitely has other better Thai places to eat at.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bai Tong also viewed

 

Been to Bai Tong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bai Tong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.