We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Succulent dinner always!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ming's Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ming's Garden
23515 Northeast Novelty Hill Road, Redmond, WA
(425) 868-8836
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 213 Restaurants in Redmond
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Sammamish, Washington
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Succulent dinner always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is the fourth time we go dinning to Ming's Garden... and, I can't wait for next time! Delicious tasty and freshly prepared dishes: heavenly fried rice with shrimps, General Tso Chicken, noodles, meat... everything is so flavorful and rich. Little and cozy restaurant with fantastic service (and soft lightning) makes the experience even better. Petite dim sum menu but tempting. Excellent prices. Highly highly recommended!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duvall, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Always the best quality, hot and sour soup is out of this world delicious.
Great service and very friendly staff.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duvall, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good asian food close to home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stopped last night for sweet and sour soup, some char siu, and chicken with mixed vegies. All of it was very good. The soup was a little tart,(sour) but had just the right amount of heat (hot). All the vegetables in the chicken dish were fresh and done to perfection. The Char Siu(BBQ Pork) was lean and a good portion for the money.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food thats a step above many of its peers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I would normally rate it 3.5 but as that's not an option and they are fairly consistent so went for 4.
The quality of the food is fairly enjoyable and their take out options were also reasonable. Certainly a step above a lot of local Chinese restaurants it's not quite to the point I would drive out of my way to get there (but certainly if you are in the area). Everything we tried was good and their orange chicken was very nice. They advertise having Dim Sum but there are no hours (always the first bad sign) and it's to order. The Dim Sum is really limited to about 5 dim sum dishes and unfortunately they were probably the worst of everything we had. They were not bad, and make fine appetizers for the main course but I would not try to make an entire meal out of them either.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food in Suburbia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The food was far better than usual for a suburban Chinese restaurant. The menu had a very good selection of items. The service was friendly and efficient. For a casual evening out or lunch, highly recommended

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ming's Garden also viewed

 

Been to Ming's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ming's Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.