We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel, Parking not so nice. Good if your staying in Redmond but out of the way to downtown Seattle.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Seattle/Redmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Seattle/Redmond to your Saves list
HYATT house Seattle/Redmond
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15785 Bear Creek Parkway NE, Redmond, WA 98052 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Redmond)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Redmond
Bismarck, North Dakota
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel, Parking not so nice. Good if your staying in Redmond but out of the way to downtown Seattle.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I've stayed at the Hyatt house Bellevue many times but wanted to stay closer to friends on this trip. The parking is located across the way from the hotel along with the parking for the apartments located there. The rooms are very nice and the pool area was quiet and nice as well. The hotel had a not so pleasant smell in the lobby, couldn't quite figure out what it was. There was a maintenance guy in the room we were assigned to when we checked in. He was fixing a room darkening shade, which broke right after he left. I stayed for 2 nights, but my room keys were deactivated at 11am on the first morning there. Unfortunately I was just not as pleased with this stay as I had been with the Bellevue location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRedmondGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Seattle/Redmond, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear GabePharm,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us after your positive stay with our Hyatt House in Bellevue. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and hotel in general. We sincerely apologize for your experience with the lobby odor, guest room shade, and room key. We will share your feedback with our housekeeping, maintenance and front desk departments.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your experience in order to utilize with the team to ensure we are exceeding our guests expectations.

Sincerely,

Hyatt House General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    62
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
57
33
5
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Small hotel near offices, malls, all within walking distance. Very good breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, little shop for essentials at ridiculously cheap prices. Warm, cosy atmosphere and helpful, polite staff at reception. Shuttle. Heated pool, jaccuzi and gym

Room Tip: Heated pool, jaccuzi and gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRedmondGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Seattle/Redmond, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Hadleyr2014,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay. We are very proud of our guest service we provide throughout the hotel including in breakfast. We are also very glad you found the hotel to be in a convenient location to the Redmond Town Center as well as your office.

We look forward to your next visit to the Redmond area!

Hyatt House General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I love coming to Redmond just because of this place ! The staff is friendly, makes you feel at home. The rooms and bathroom are clean, the beds comfortable.
If you want, the hotel even has an indoor swimming pool and you can always go in the adjacent park to run.
An ideal location if you are not city fans.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRedmondGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Seattle/Redmond, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hello "Great Place to Stay"! We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us while you are visiting the Redmond area. Luke McRedmond Park and the Sammamish River Trail as you mentioned are just outside our front doors and is an excellent trail for walking/biking/running. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

5 stars for decor, cleanliness, and atmosphere. 10 stars for granting us a late check out after I was initially told not possible. It saved my son from having to remain in sweaty sports gear for 8 hours! Thank you!
The breakfast included was perfect and saved us finding a make do meal before an early start for his games!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRedmondGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Seattle/Redmond, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you very much for the kudos on the hotel and staff!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, WA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here during business in Seattle, Bellevue, and Bothell, and it was a good choice.

The only low points were some late-night upstairs noise through the thin floors above and a conspicuous lack of utensils during the breakfast rush.

Other than that, a very enjoyabe stay with free wi-fi, parking, and super close to a fantastic brewery.

Room Tip: The Studio Kitchen is a great value with a full kitchen, king bed and sleeper sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRedmondGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Seattle/Redmond, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We than you for the great review! We are located right in the center of it all! You don't have to look far for great entertainment, shopping and dining, as you pointed out. We sincerely apologize for the noise and breakfast rush. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Went on vacation with our toddler and the grandparents. We are very happy with our choice of hotel. We drove down to Redmond, booked 2 rooms at this hotel and had a very good time.

Pros:
1. Clean and good-sized rooms
2. Ours had a complete kitchen (e.g. stove, microwave, full-sized fridge and dish washer)
3. Free breakfast. Good selection of fruits, cereals, waffles/pancakes and other hot items. Also, there is an omelette station where they make it fresh for you.
4. Parking is included in the hotel rate
5. Nice lobby and reasonably-sized gym
6. Free coffee/tea at the lobby, with chocolate and vanilla-flavoured creams. It was a nice touch.

Cons:
1. Welcome desk was ok, not too friendly, but gave adequent help when asked
2. There are shops and restaurants around, but best to have a car with you

Hope this helps. Let me know. Thanks.

Room Tip: You can request a room with a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRedmondGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Seattle/Redmond, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We appreciate your review with all of the Pros! We pride ourselves on not only our amenities, but also our customer service. I will share your feedback with our Front Desk Team in order to continue to improve on our service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This was a nice hotel since we were visiting family most of the time. Breakfast was good and abundant. Staff was helpful. Forgot to clean the room one day which was disconcerting. Most guests appear to be here on business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HhRedmondGenMgr, General Manager at HYATT house Seattle/Redmond, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We thank you very much for taking the time to give us your positive feedback on the hotel and specifically our complimentary breakfast buffet and Front Desk Staff! I apologize for the day of housekeeping which was missed. I will share your feedback with the Housekeeping Team in order to ensure consistent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Seattle/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Seattle/Redmond

Address: 15785 Bear Creek Parkway NE, Redmond, WA 98052 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Redmond)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Seattle/Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Redmond Hotel Sierra delivers a fresh take on modern day travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 144 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio with fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located near Microsoft Campus and steps from Redmond Town Center’s shopping, dining and entertainment experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Seattle/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Seattle/Redmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.