We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Seattle/Redmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Seattle/Redmond to your Saves list
HYATT house Seattle/Redmond
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15785 Bear Creek Parkway NE, Redmond, WA 98052 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Redmond)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Redmond
Sammamish
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Hyatt House hotel for over two weeks in the studio room. We loved the hotel! The hotel was well appointed, quiet and clean. In addition, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. They are also the most pet friendly hotel we have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of the hotel may be quieter, though the hotel was quiet in general.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    62
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
57
34
5
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Room was so nice and clean, I thought they made a mistake : )
It even had a dishwasher and lots of lots of different plates, pens, pots…etc. in the kitchen drawers.
When there was time to go to bed I could not sleep with that kind of noise. In front of our windows outside there were heating pumps and I think AC. Who build this Hotel : (
They were working non stop. I took 3 herbal sleeping pills (which usually helps) and I slept just a couple hours and that’s it!
O, and the windows ! You cant open them, so NO fresh air!! Humidity in the morning was 77% “ NICE”!!!
Breakfast buffet was amassing!!!
So next time I’ll ask where my windows facing.
P.S. My Room # was 221

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We checked in on Thursday the 19 and had a wedding to go to on Friday. By 9AM we had put the sign on the door to clean the room. After 4 PM I called and asked for some clean towels. When the lady came I told her are room had not been cleaned. We Left the room before 5 PM and put the sign back on the door. No one came to clean it. On Saturday we again where gone by 9AM. When we came back at 3PM I found the same lady and told her are room was not cleaned, she asked me if I wanted more towels. I told we wanted the room cleaned and the 2 days of old towels gone. A short time later they did come and clean it.
At check out I was told they have till 5PM to clean the room. Thats great but by Saturday at 3 PM I would think Fridays 5 PM was passed.
If you don't care if you have a large pile of dirty towels and not having your room cleaned it's not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We were here for a wedding, and despite the fact that we only live about 45 minutes away, we wanted to stay over to simply relax for the wedding weekend. The Hyatt House was perfect! The rooms are clean and comfortable with a chic vibe. The service was excellent, and they accept pets. The only thing that was not exceptional was the drink my husband ordered from the bar...and, to be honest, I suspect he's just picky. (:

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Pro: clean room, comfortable bed, good location, a kitchenette in the room (fridge, microwave, utensils, toaster, small oven) free continental breakfast, free Internet, free parking. This room, studio like, is so convenient for travelers who want to cook and who need a long stay.

Cons: small room because of the kitchen area, building view.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I'm very fond of the Hyatt House style properties, having stayed at a couple stellar Hyatt Houses in California. The reviews of the Hyatt House in Seattle/Redmond are spot on. Our studio suite was very quiet and we had a very restful sleep in the comfy king sized bed.

The kitchenette was a little smaller than I was used to from previous Hyatt House experiences but completely functional - full sized fridge, sink, two burner stove, microwave, and compact dishwasher.

The only thing that was a little odd was the shower set-up -- there's a circular cut out that allows you to turn on the shower from the outside, but the shower 'wall' (there is no door) stops halfway through. We didn't have any problems with the floor getting wet, but I can see it happening to others.

Staff were friendly, smiling and always willing to help. The Business Center's printer was out of service and the front desk staff offered to print out whatever we needed if we emailed it to them.

Breakfast was another strong point with both hot and cold items, including made-to-order omelettes, scrambled eggs, breakfast sausage, maple bacon, french toast, yogurt, fresh fruit, granola, cereals, tea, coffee and juices.

Parking is across the street but there's an elevator from the parkade that brings you right up to the ground floor of the hotel, and thankfully it's covered so you're shielded from the rain.

Highly recommended, especially if you're looking for a suite with a kitchenette that will allow you to prepare some of your own meals. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable hotel in the Redmond area, look no further.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have been visiting Redmond and have been staying for atleast week or 2 every visit. Till this time my favorite place was Embassy Suites but I must say now I have a new favorite.
Location:
Close to 520, and walking distance to RTC makes it a perfect location. Not in the center of the shopping surroundings at RTC but not away either. It is also close to good restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel provide a shuttle service as well to go within 5 miles range.

Rooms:
A big plus compare to others. Good design and have a full kitchen that adds just perfectly.
They are clean and have good sunlight to enjoy. Bathrooms are nice except that it was no bath tub. A little re-design would make the room look mare spacious.
Breakfast:
A big plus again. Made-to-order omelets are a treat to have but they could be as good as the Embassy suites. The breakfast has a good spread with fries, sausages, pancakes/waffles, French toast, cereal and fresh juices.
Suggestion: Include egg whites to menu
Change the bread as it is not the best you can get and taste very sour (white & brown)
Bagels can also have more variety. Fruits were great!!
POOL:
One of the nicest. Very clean and comfortable indoor pool makes you feel very comfy

Parking:
available in the garage opp the hotel. Around that area having a free parking was good.

Areas of improvement:
Bath tub
Start happy hour for snacks and drink like the Embassy Suites and this place will the best place to stay,,,,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Seattle/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Seattle/Redmond

Address: 15785 Bear Creek Parkway NE, Redmond, WA 98052 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Redmond)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Seattle/Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Redmond Hotel Sierra delivers a fresh take on modern day travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 144 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio with fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located near Microsoft Campus and steps from Redmond Town Center’s shopping, dining and entertainment experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Seattle/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Seattle/Redmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.