We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Spot in Redmond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Seattle/Redmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Seattle/Redmond to your Saves list
HYATT house Seattle/Redmond
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15785 Bear Creek Parkway NE, Redmond, WA 98052 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Redmond)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot in Redmond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I'm very fond of the Hyatt House style properties, having stayed at a couple stellar Hyatt Houses in California. The reviews of the Hyatt House in Seattle/Redmond are spot on. Our studio suite was very quiet and we had a very restful sleep in the comfy king sized bed.

The kitchenette was a little smaller than I was used to from previous Hyatt House experiences but completely functional - full sized fridge, sink, two burner stove, microwave, and compact dishwasher.

The only thing that was a little odd was the shower set-up -- there's a circular cut out that allows you to turn on the shower from the outside, but the shower 'wall' (there is no door) stops halfway through. We didn't have any problems with the floor getting wet, but I can see it happening to others.

Staff were friendly, smiling and always willing to help. The Business Center's printer was out of service and the front desk staff offered to print out whatever we needed if we emailed it to them.

Breakfast was another strong point with both hot and cold items, including made-to-order omelettes, scrambled eggs, breakfast sausage, maple bacon, french toast, yogurt, fresh fruit, granola, cereals, tea, coffee and juices.

Parking is across the street but there's an elevator from the parkade that brings you right up to the ground floor of the hotel, and thankfully it's covered so you're shielded from the rain.

Highly recommended, especially if you're looking for a suite with a kitchenette that will allow you to prepare some of your own meals. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable hotel in the Redmond area, look no further.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    65
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
67
37
6
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have been visiting Redmond and have been staying for atleast week or 2 every visit. Till this time my favorite place was Embassy Suites but I must say now I have a new favorite.
Location:
Close to 520, and walking distance to RTC makes it a perfect location. Not in the center of the shopping surroundings at RTC but not away either. It is also close to good restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel provide a shuttle service as well to go within 5 miles range.

Rooms:
A big plus compare to others. Good design and have a full kitchen that adds just perfectly.
They are clean and have good sunlight to enjoy. Bathrooms are nice except that it was no bath tub. A little re-design would make the room look mare spacious.
Breakfast:
A big plus again. Made-to-order omelets are a treat to have but they could be as good as the Embassy suites. The breakfast has a good spread with fries, sausages, pancakes/waffles, French toast, cereal and fresh juices.
Suggestion: Include egg whites to menu
Change the bread as it is not the best you can get and taste very sour (white & brown)
Bagels can also have more variety. Fruits were great!!
POOL:
One of the nicest. Very clean and comfortable indoor pool makes you feel very comfy

Parking:
available in the garage opp the hotel. Around that area having a free parking was good.

Areas of improvement:
Bath tub
Start happy hour for snacks and drink like the Embassy Suites and this place will the best place to stay,,,,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed one night visiting Seattle.
the hotel was go clean and great. the area around is not busy not closed to Seattle.

Swimming pool was very clean and we were very happy to have a small kitchen area so that we prepared our own snack. the store is very closed.
I'm missing their breakfast~

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were staying there while attending a wedding. Everything was great.
A full breakfast buffet is included. Is very good. We enjoyed the bar as well.
The location is close to a small mall and a large one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Very Warm welcome, courteous and efficient staff. We'll sized rooms, fully equipped.
Nice swimming pool.
Good surrounding with many stores around.
However, we had to face few inconvenients, as noisy neighbors, and a huge crowd for the breakfast. I guess labor's day weekend is a pain in the a.. Everywhere !
One last thing, if the hotel is not full, try to avoid the rooms next to the AC's machinery. It can be very noisy as well. So have a look though your windows before unpacking your stuffs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was our third stay at the Hyatt House in Redmond. The hotel is modern and very well maintained. On the positive side, the room was extremely quiet; however, there are no windows in the room we were staying in to open so at times in the night it seemed a tad stuffy. The buffet breakfast is the highlight of the hotel as it is both quality and quantity, complete with a omelette bar! There's no additional charge for parking (a rarity in the Seattle area for nice hotels) and the wifi in the room is excellent. The beds are comfortable but the hide-a-beds leave something to be desired. The pool / hot tub is good and there's a balcony for bbqs at night or sun lounging during the day.

We use this hotel as our launching pad to visit Seattle and surround area venues. It's fairly central (if you have a care and don't mind short drives) but tucked away enough so that it's peaceful (i.e. not near any major freeway). It's also located near quality Redmond restaurants and nature walking paths to add to the locale's tranquility. Our room also came with a fairly new looking microwave, fridge and dual burner so we could have eaten in if we so chose.

My only pet peeve with the hotel is that - with little effort - it could be to be a bit more family (read: kid) friendly. For instance, the hide-a-beds should be better quality or they should offer rooms with multiple bed sizes for families without having to go into highly expensive suite rates. Bathrooms could have a dim light setting for night time and the fire pit (located inside the bar area) should be made family-friendly on weekends so that families could site around the fire pit and have dinner instead of the bar patrons.

Notwithstanding my kid-friendly suggestions above, I still judge the Hyatt House is the best value-for-money in the Seattle/Bellevue/Richmond area.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony - that way you have the option of opening the sliding door and getting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Recent stay with our son prior to his moving to new college accommodation. Being from overseas we were gobsmacked with the service, particularly from Tim in guest services. The hotel provides a shuttle service within a small radius and it allowed us to cover all the "new college purchases" from local target, Ross etc. Tim ferried us around and at the end of our stay took us to our sons apartment with all our purchases including the groceries. I couldn't recommend Tim and the team more highly. Their included breakfast was fantastic, the outdoor fire pit was great for a late night beverage or two. The beds were incredible and 4 days wasn't long enough. Keep up the great work.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Seattle/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Seattle/Redmond

Address: 15785 Bear Creek Parkway NE, Redmond, WA 98052 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Redmond)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Seattle/Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Redmond Hotel Sierra delivers a fresh take on modern day travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 144 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio with fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located near Microsoft Campus and steps from Redmond Town Center’s shopping, dining and entertainment experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your HYATT house Seattle/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Seattle/Redmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.