We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just for pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cottage Creek Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redmond
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cottage Creek Inn
12525 Avondale Rd NE, Redmond, WA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Redmond B&B and Inns
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not just for pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We held our annual 2-day offsite at the B&B with our out-of-town members staying the nights there too.
It provided a warm and home like feel to our offsite as opposed to the cold impersonal feel you would get from a conference center or hotel meeting room.
Walking the grounds in the fresh air was great during breaks and we even saw a deer run by us on one occasion.
Jeanette & Steve were great and rounded out the whole experience.
I would definitely recommend this for those looking to do something more than the bland traditional company gathering.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed here in a top floor room in order to be close to Cavalia which was being held in Marymoor Park, and I was delighted. The bathroom was great and we had an outside balcony amid the tall pines. The breakfast was unremarkable. Very convenient to the wine tasting district.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST KINGSTON
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on May 12, 2012 because we wanted to enjoy some wine tasting in the area before taking our cruise to Alaska. What a wonderful "find" this is! It is located in a perfect area to taste some of the amazing wines in Washington, our suite was HUGE as we stayed in the "Garden" room, breakfast was plentiful and delicious,the grounds are all beautiful gardens with flowering trees and bushes, there is a lovely little walking trail in the back that is well maintained and just beautiful, the hosts were so accomodating and friendly...we absolutley LOVED it! Plus it is only about 1/2 hour out of Seattle!

Room Tip: Try and get the "Garden" or the "Fleur de Ly" Rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Centro, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

As a guest of this B&B more than a dozen years ago, I remembered what wonderful and gracious hosts and fabulous property this was. I didn't hesitate for a moment to look them up on a planned visit to Seattle again. That should you give you an idea how memorable Cottage Creek Inn is!
My husband and I arrived for our short visit -- and the Inn was even more beautiful than I remembered. The guest rooms are well-equipped, ultra-clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious too, just as I remembered.
We even went back to the same recommended restaurant from the last visit! You'll drive a bit out of the way to Redmond from Seattle for this stay, but you'll not regret it for a moment. The "enchanted forest" and creek on the property give you the feel that you're miles away from civilization and tucked away in your own private part of the world.
It was wonderful to throw open the windows at night to the cool night air and hear the frogs in the lily pond -- and birds in the morning. Bliss!
Treat yourself to this stay. It's worth every minute.

Room Tip: On the third floor the Fleur de Lys room has a balcony with views to the front, side and back spaces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed at the Cottage Creek Inn for two weeks while in the Seattle area for spring break, and found our accommodations lovely and comfortable, and our hosts, Jeanette and Steve, gracious and kind. The B&B is very nicely situated in a natural wooded setting, the tudor style house nestled into lovely manicured gardens, with a natural creek running through the property. It is far enough outside of Seattle to allow for sightseeing without the trouble of city traffic, yet close enough to be very convenient to Seattle. There are also public transportation options in the city of Redmond for easy access in to Seattle (as well as several tasty local restaurants!).
Our rooms were more spacious, clean and comfortable than a hotel!, spic and span, with ample sitting areas, window views of gardens and nature, with the added benefits of a desk, and refrigerator should one have travel supplies to store. Wifi is available, and a tuned grand piano to play downstairs - all of the modern amenities of a hotel plus, with the added benefit of peace and local beauty, in the comfort of a lovely home. The nights are quiet and beautiful at the B&B - no city sounds are to be heard, just night-time sounds of nature, fresh air and stars bright and visible. There is an outdoor hot tub that we didn't try, that looks very inviting for an evening soak under the stars (we arrived home late most nights after sightseeing and didn't want to disturb other guests).
Our hosts were very kind, knowledgable and accommodating, and Jeanette is a great cook! We savored our more than ample delicious home-made breakfasts - homemade scones and muffins, bacon or sausage, pancakes, eggs, fruit jams...very tasty breakfast that also lasted us until dinner!, served in a beautiful tudor style dining room, with wooden floors and great views of the garden, and hummingbirds enjoying their morning drink. Steve and Jeanette provided us with many sightseeing suggestions - Leavenworth, Lake Chelan, Lake Crescent and more - day trips that took us to and through beautiful territory. Jeanette and Steve are very friendly and knowledgable, and easy to talk to. Our conversation flowed easily, but we never felt pressured to talk, and they are open minded people with many years of experience of hosting people from many walks of life. We really felt that we were in the comfort of our own home - and made new friends. There is so much to see in the beautiful northwest, that we will definitely return - to our kind hosts, and this lovely spot, to relax and explore more! Thank you Steve and Jeanette!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach BC
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We have stayed at this B&B 6 times now and keep on coming back. We have family in the area and have tried a couple of other places, but this one always wins. During our previous visits we have stayed in both Stephanotis and Blue Heron rooms and we love them both. The home is spotlessly clean, both rooms are spacious and offer comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. Stephanotis also has its own small deck.
Jeanette's breakfasts are delicious, varied and more than adequate. They frequently last me until dinner time!

The house is reached via a long driveway which leads one over a small creek to the house beyond. In the fall you can watch the salmon as they struggle up-river to their spawning grounds. Sometimes you can see deer or racoons taking a drink from the large lily pond. The gardens are beautifully kept with manicured lawns shrubs, fruit trees and flower beds. beyond the lawns, trails lead through a huge wooded area and there are seats and benches for visitors to rest and enjoy the peaceful surroundings.

Jeanette & Steve are gracious hosts and we feel very much at home when we visit. We thoroughly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. We have tried Stephanotis and Blue Heron and would recommend both as having ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for our first night visiting the Woodinville wine area during our recent anniversary celebration getaway. It was beautiful! The entire place is immaculately clean; no strange odors, no dirt. You would think that you were the first person to have ever stayed here. The room sizes vary from large to small. We had a smaller room but it met our needs completely (and we travel with a lot of luggage). The private bath looked new and was very large.

The hosts, Jen and Steve are wonderful people, friendly and willing to help, but know enough to leave you alone. Their breakfasts are especially nice with plenty to satisfy. You will not be hungry here.

The large house sits well back from the road on a very large wooded and landscaped property. It is quiet and tranquil. If you want a peaceful stay this is the place. The entire property has beautiful flowers wherever you walk and extends deep into a forest of giant trees. IT IS REALLY BEAUTIFUL!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cottage Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Creek Inn

Address: 12525 Avondale Rd NE, Redmond, WA
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Redmond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottage Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cottage Creek Inn to your Saves list