We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable and consistent services - a bit overpriced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7575 164th Ave. N.E., Redmond, WA 98052   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Redmond
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Reliable and consistent services - a bit overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here for 11 nights during a business trip in February, 2012.

Interior decor: Better than average but not thrilling
Exterior appearance: One of several major chain hotels in Redmond Town Center area. Attractive.
Outside view from the room I stayed at: Redmond Town Center area - better than average
Amenities: Complementary hot cook to order breakfast every morning - better than average, popcorn in the room, kitchen in the room
Location: Very convenient for commuting to Microsoft
Price value: Yes, it's in a convenient location, but still a bit overpriced for what I get
Bed: Firm - King size - average
Room size: Approximately 40 square meters - adequate for a long stay like this
Services: Adequate

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
“Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay, and your view of the Redmond Town Center. On your next stay make sure you visit Matt's Rotisserie & Oyster Lounge. It’s a local favorite and known for their amazing Seafood.”



Thanks again! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    52
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
25
10
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel was good enough. Staff were friendly and I enjoyed the stay for the most part except for these few problems (which is why I don't want to give a better rating):
- the refrigerator in the room wasn't working well. I kept some frozen food in the freezer section and found it to be lukewarm the next day!
- housekeeping is not good when you sometimes end up staying in the room during daytime. We had to call the front desk a couple of times to specifically request housekeeping services. I've heard from friends who go out during daytime that housekeeping was good, but it wasn't for us.
- Found fungus in breakfast cupcake/muffin. We called one of the waitresses to direct attention to this (had some trouble communicating since she wasn't fluent in English). She told us that it was the cream/cheese on top of cake and not fungus and we could throw it away if we didn't want to have it. After we threw it away and got back to our table, she went to the breakfast table and threw away all the muffins/cupcakes herself. If she believed that it wasn't fungus why did she have to throw the rest away?
- The elevator is really slow.

On the positive side, it is a good location. Close to the Redmond town center and within walk-able distance to bus stops and shops. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful giving maps and directions to everything around there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your review on our hotel. I would like to address the issues you had during your stay, and apologize for any inconvenience.

Our hotel was totally renovated in September, 2012. As part of the renovations we did get all new refrigerators. Our chief engineer has been through every suite in the hotel to make sure they are working properly, and we have revisited your room since receiving your review. If you ever experience a problem with one of the appliances in your suite we’ll always make it our priority to have that problem fixed.

Our daily housekeeping staff tries not to disturb guests as much as possible. We’re always happy to schedule your daily housekeeping services in advance so that they easily fit into your travel schedule because we know that a clean suite is an important part of feeling productive while on the road.

At Marriott hotels we take food safety, and the health of our guests, very seriously. All our staff members go through intense training, have their food handler’s cards, and we are inspected by the King County Health Department unannounced many times through out the year. Our staff is trained that if the quality of the food we serve ever comes into question, for any reason, that the food should be discarded.

Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. If you’d like to discuss your stay in further detail please call 425-497-9226 and ask to speak with Kim Saunderson, General Manager. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

First, this is in an urbanized area. Yes, I know, it's not downtown Seattle, but I remember coming to Seattle in 1974 when Redmond was a town out in the sticks, before a certain large company came to town, or even existed itself. That means it's not terribly easy to find, like a suburban location or one right off of an interstate. We actually passed by it, and had to ask directions from the doorman at the other Marriott property in the adjoining block.

It's elegant inside, and clearly, you expect it to be pricy during the week, which it is. We found a good weekend deal, which made it quite affordable. While the bed was not a pillow top (and the fitted sheet wasn't really fitted taut), it still provided a good night's sleep. There's the usual roominess of the Residence style rooms with the well-equipped kitchen, but our refrigerator-freezer kept making odd (while not entirely threatening) noises intermittently.

The thing that really disappointed me was the bathroom. It's a bit of a gymnastic challenge to get into the small tub-shower room (with toilet jammed in) and still be able to close the door while keeping your hand on the light switch to be able to turn it on without waking your significant other. Also, the tub was the slipperiest I've ever encountered, and I've experienced that at other Marriotts. Some at least provide a rubber bath mat, but this one didn't, and the grab bar (which I hung onto for dear life the entire shower) was on the side, by where the curtain covers it, rather than in the middle. It might have helped to have had those little ceramic shelves mounted in it to get to the soap and shampoo, but I was stuck with the low tub sill for those items, making it a challenge to hang on and get clean at the same time.

Breakfast was good, although the coffee is only available in decaf and weak, no "robust" option is offered like with a Hampton, a bit disappointing in the Seattle area. I suppose that in the Marriott organization, anyone who knew too much about quality coffee might be suspect, if you get my drift. Real plates and real tableware were a nice touch, but the fare is pretty typical for all Marriotts everywhere you go, with only a few extra options, like blueberries for the waffle batter. Between the folks whose dress standards are low (geeks hoping to get jobs with Microsoft haven't read "Dress for Success") and the hyperactive children that Marriotts always seem to attract, it's too bad that the experience is not as elegant as it could be.

Service is mixed, the night clerk who checked us in was most accommodating. There was no ice in the ice trays in the freezer, and she got me a bag of ice that would have kept a polar bear happy, displaying the classic Marriott hospitality perfectly. On the other hand, while passing the front desk on the way to breakfast, all I got was a nod in response to my "Good morning," and on the way back, a similar nod when I verified that check-out was 12 noon. I'm accustomed to more of an acknowlegement from fifty dollar a night stays than I got this morning.

I suppose this place fine for the athletically able engineering types from South Asia that Microsoft is interviewing, but as a portly middle aged guy, I'm going to stick to Marriotts in other locations on future travels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Manager at Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and for your comments. Listening to feedback from our guests is the best way for us to improve our operations.

I’m sorry to hear you had an unfortunate experience in your shower. We do offer rubber bath mats in all of our suites. They are taken out to be cleaned and then replaced after each guest. I apologize that yours wasn’t replaced by the time you arrived. I have reviewed your experience with our housekeeping staff and they have been reminded why this cleaning procedure is so important. Should an amenity ever be missing from your room our front desk is always happy to help.

Being from Seattle we know how important coffee is. I’m sorry to hear that when you were craving a cup that we only had decaf brewed. It is our standard to always have regular and decaf coffee available no matter what time of day. We refresh both regularly.

Thank you again for your feedback. If you’d like to discuss your stay in further detail please call 425-497-9226 and ask to speak with Kim Saunderson, General Manager. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Overall, we enjoyed a recent 5 day stay. Comfortable room with good amenities, including kitchenette. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Pet friendly with hefty fee. What prevents me from giving 5 stars is the wide variance in staff competence - Most clearly get it but some clearly do not. Staff performance did not ruin our stay but there were a few glitches on simple things like housekeeping and check in. Still, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here for a job interview. Excellent hotel with very comfortable amenities. There are many restaurants and stores within walking distance. The hotel staff were very friendly. Unfortunately, it is difficult to provide more feedback since my stay was so brief.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed four nights in early September attending a wedding. I'm from England and we don't have an equivalent to this hybrid style of accommodation with a well-appointed regular hotel room and kitchenette. It was a really relaxing stay with a central location, free parking, helpful staff and a superb complimentary hot breakfast. With plenty of eat-out restaurants and an Enterprise car rental office within easy walking distance, this place has everything a traveler could wish for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omak, Washington
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very friendly staff. Room was everything you would expect from a Marriott property. We had a upstairs unit which we requested but if stairs are a problem you may want the lower level. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed and pillows. Very quiet location away from city noises.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond

Address: 7575 164th Ave. N.E., Redmond, WA 98052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on Long StaysWelcome to the Residence Inn Seattle East Redmond Hotel by Marriott, conveniently located in the heart of Redmond, Washington. We are minutes from Microsoft Headquarters and beautiful Marymoor Park on the shores of Lake Sammamish. Nearby Highway 520 goes directly to Bellevue then into Downtown Seattle itself. Enjoy easy access to the Space Needle, museums, sports arenas, harbor excursions and the Redmond Town Center Mall is directly across the street as well. Back at our Redmond hotel, enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and a Wednesday night Social Hour, which includes free dinner and beverages. Each of our spacious hotel suites offers separate areas for living, working and sleeping as well as a fully equipped kitchen. If you are here to work, take advantage of our well-lit desk and free high-speed internet access throughout. Stay with us at our Residence Inn Extended Stay Hotel in Redmond, Washington and enjoy all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond Hotel Redmond
Residence Inn Redmond
Redmond Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.