We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Big Bottom Bar & Grill

Big Bottom Bar & Grill
9791 Us Hwy 12, Randle, WA 98377
360-497-0561
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 6 Restaurants in Randle
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Randle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“So so”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was really hungry, but their menu wasn't very appealing. I ordered a turkey sandwich , baked potato and a bud light in the bottle. When I got my food and started eating there seemed to be a funky odor coming from within. The waitress brought me a draft beer. Also there was no cheese on the sandwich. Just a strange experience. I never got sick though. I think I'll get food elsewhere next time I'm in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    5
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Huge burgers!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We ate here while spending the night in Randle and I thought it was fine. Yes, the bar attracts locals who like to drink, but really what do you expect. Everyone was friendly and no-one was behaving badly! There are some interesting artifacts on display, including a stuffed bear and a stuffed elk (I think) head. Not my cup of tea, but this is not Seattle.

We ate burgers, which were amongst the biggest I can remember having and were made from good quality meat. I thought it was OK, could have been seasoned a little more for my taste, but my wife loved hers. the fries were a little soggy, but acceptable - and at least they were real!

I'd recommend this bar given the lack of competition on the area, but it is a little expensive

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lousy burgers, small town drama, drunk locals”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

As my title states the burgers here were lousy.The place smelled good, so ordered what the waitress/bartender suggested but was dissapointed. The burger was dry, fries werent crispy, but soggy/greasy. Service was slow because the bartenders were more into gossiping than watching my food on grill. One drunk customer, a local, smelled bad and needed a kleenex. He tried hanging near me but I had to move so his snot didnt drip on my food. Seems band nights are hopping, but bartenders are slow, maybe new & inexperienced? I prefer going to mt adams cafe or huff n puff for a decent burger.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Local color”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This bar and grill has a lot of local color and history.
Good rib-eye steak and baked potato.
Stay away from the tacos!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Small town 3 options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is the more expensive of three places to eat in Randle. It's tucked in and easy to drive past if your not paying attention. Good food every time we have stopped in here for dinner. The dogs are always happy we stop here as it means doggy bags for them. Cozy place with friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bottom Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Big Bottom Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Bottom Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.