We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT BELIEVE THE PICTURES!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Randle Motel

Randle Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Randle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Randle Motel
Save
You added Randle Motel to your Saves list
9780 US-12, Randle, WA 98377   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Randle
Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“DO NOT BELIEVE THE PICTURES!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The website is a complete lie as to its appearance and comfort. The only thing good about the room was the TV. The tub had duct tape to prevent leaks and numerous tile in varying stages of crumbling. There was a brand new faucet on the sink. The ancient mattresses they called beds were on wooden decks that popped and cracked everytime you moved. Some of the windows barely closed and certainly did not lock leaving you room vulnerable to break-in. The rooms are NOT air conditioned. They do provide a fan...of sorts. The room was so old and broken down, I packed everything in the car overnight except our most necessary items. Our pajamas and clothes from the night were packed in a plastic bag separate from our suitcases. The clothes for the next day were stored carefully in a bag to prevent exposure to possible bugs as well. The rooms had a peculiar odor and was generally in poor condition. Fortunately, the hotel owner was willing to refund our money for the second night we planned there. The location is ideal for access to Mt. Saint Helen and Mt. Ranier. The other hotel in Randle had a similar appearance...nothing like there website. Stay in Packwood and little further down the road. There are more hotel choices and a larger town. I don't usually write reviews but, I could not let someone be misguided by falsified pictures and descriptions that in no way matched the actual hotel.

Room Tip: There is no way to choose a good room at the this hotel. They are so run down and awful, there woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I can only hope that the rooms without the kitchenette were renovated and much nicer...
We had to change our night of stay, so we were "upgraded" to the studio type room. It had a small kitchenette equipped with 2 electric burners, a sink, micro, fridge/freezer and coffee maker. We were provided with coffee filters, 2 plastic cups and 2 paper coffee cups. No cooking necessities. The furniture was old and piecemealed. The vinyl floor in the main area and kitchen were new, however the vinyl in the bathroom was worn, and the seam in the center of the room was peeling up. The shower worked properly and was clean but in need of some new walls and caulk (moldy).
Despite the old, second hand appearance of everything, the room was clean. Our bare feet weren't dirty after walking around and they are NOT on the bed bug registry (i checked to make myself feel better).
We only paid about $50 for the room for one night. It served the purpose. So, if you just need a cheap place to crash, here it is. There is a diner, bar/restaurant, and grocery store all along the same block.
If I was in need of a better atmosphere, you can drive a bit further toward Packwood. Once we drove on, we noticed much nicer accommodations there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Randle hotels

San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

it reminded me of my grandparents fishing cabin, retro and all. owner lets you know where all things you need are at. walking distance to libary, store,bar and restraunt along with post office. at 4 corners in town turn and go only about 1 - 2 miles and you start in the natl. park mt. st. hellen. loved this place and will go back to visit

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

Randle Motel was a quiet and relaxing place to stay with friendly people and plenty of amenities near by. The rooms are nice and big. Kitchens are available and the service cant be beat. My family only planned on staying for a week but we liked it there so much that we stayed for 6 weeks. I would recomend Randle Motel to everyone I know. The friendlIness of the staff can't be beat!!! Oh and the prices are unbeatable too! I can go on all day about how great it was to stay there but why dont you go and check it out for yourself you wont be disapointed!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Randle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randle Motel

Address: 9780 US-12, Randle, WA 98377
Location: United States > Washington > Randle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Randle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Randle Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.