We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The idle hour

The idle hour
18 B St SE, Quincy, WA 98848-1419
509-787-3714
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Quincy
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent Food and lots of it. Very friendly service. We will b e back every time that we are in the Quicy area.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Breakfast was fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Fairly standard breakfast fare. The staff seemed overwhelmed with a 1/4 filled room so coffee and water were not refilled. The food was fine. Nothing special nothing gross. I would term the food adequate and edible. This town is a backwater so there are few options withing 1/2 hour.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice cafe'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Nice little cafe' and bar in Quincy. Cute "county" decor. We each had a steak from the a la carte section of the menu - which is great to put together just what you want to eat. Tried the onion rings - very good - and house salad - fresh. Steaks were cooked perfectly - hubby had a ribeye and I had a sirloin. The owner/chef came out to talk to us before our meal, and we enjoyed visiting with him and hearing about attractions in the area. Personal service, clean, pleasant atmosphere, reasonable prices, and delicious food - what more could you ask for?

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Prices are high”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The food is okay but not as good as the owner thinks to put such high prices on it. They do have a great selection of wines but again they overprice them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Idle hour, best burger around.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a great restaurant in a very limited dining options town. The burger's are amazing. Fresh local ingredients, Cougar Gold cheese, Wagyu ground beef. Perfect place for a inexpensive gourmet burger and a fine bottle of wine. The owner is a super cool guy too, he often comes around and talks to the guests.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The idle hour also viewed

 

Been to The idle hour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The idle hour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.