We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, quiet, lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rain Forest Nature Trail

Rain Forest Nature Trail
South Shore Road, Quinault, WA
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Quinault
Type: Hiking Trails, Outdoors
Attraction details
Stevenson Ranch
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Calm, quiet, lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

The birds chirp and fly above while the rain drizzles around. The waterfalls were running, there was several bridges and plenty of flora and fauna for the outdoor lover and that was the short hike.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    32
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Friday Harbor, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ancient forest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

The immensity of the trees, the thick vegetation, the terrain (a mix of moderately easy to moderately difficult hike), and the proximity of the lodge (able to hike to it in an hour to see a hand-hewn dugout canoe) made our Olympic Rain Forest hike memorable

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Incredible walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Take this short walk through the rain forest to the cascade waterfall. it's an easy .6 miles. You will feel like you've timetravelled thousands of years into the past. An easy hike and well worth it.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inkpen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Guided Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We used a guide booked at the hotel and despite the rain managed walks away from the minibus.There were just four on the tour so we had the quides attention throughout.She was able to show us flora unique to this environment as well as the old homestead which is being renovated to "as was". We took the trip on our own the next day.It still rained but we were able to go at our own pace and managed to observe deer wandering thru the homestead.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Trails were amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

The nature trails were beautiful and all clearly marked. The trails were well maintained and directions easy to get.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rain Forest Nature Trail also viewed

 

Been to Rain Forest Nature Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rain Forest Nature Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.