We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 South Meridian, Puyallup, WA 98372   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Westport, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

You will be very pleased staying at a Hampton's. I will look for them whenever I travel in the future. The decor is beautiful. The breakfast is wonderful. The rooms are well appointed. The staff friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    56
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
61
42
7
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The staff was so friendly and helpful! My room was large and clean! Unfortunately the pool was under repair while I was there but otherwise this was the finest stay at any Hampton Inn that I have ever stayed! They even had my favorite Hampton breakfast during my stay! Everything was really wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATTLE
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Second time at this Hampton Inn, and it continues to hit the mark. I like the Hampton custom of offering a takeaway "lunch" - I was given an extra bottle of water with mine. Small thing, but it was offered so cheerfully that I appreciated it even more.

It's within easy walking distance of the fairgrounds. Good pool & spa area, too.

I recommend the Hampton!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Staff was very friendly and the entire hotel was very clean. Great workout room with lots of equipment and TV's to watch while working out. Excellent complimentary breakfast with waffles, eggs, oatmeal and much more. Underground secure parking was nice too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I spent my 50th birthday here. in room 407. Big and clean great experience with my daughter!! They served breakfast downstairs Amazing Food!! The staff are so friendly kind and helpful. I have recommended my friends to go here if they want to get away and relax at The Hampton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Wonderful place to stay! Staff was very professional and kind!
The accommodations were upscale! Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable!
The price was really good. The location great!
They went above and beyond with their complimentary breakfast. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel goes out of it's way to make a visit comfortable. A smile at check-in, warm cookies and great coffee. The rooms are comfortable and really user friendly and WiFi worked just like it is supposed to. Excellent breakfast options, something for everyone and who can turn down hot waffels with maple syrup! Thanks for another great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup

Address: 1515 South Meridian, Puyallup, WA 98372
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Puyallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.