We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hedman House, A Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puyallup
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hedman House, A Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Hedman House, A Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
502 9th St SW, Puyallup, WA 98371   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Puyallup B&B and Inns
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have been to bed and breakfasts all over the world and this is one of the best experiences we have had. We usually do quite a bit of research and we were so happy to have found Hedman House. The house and gardens were beautiful and lovingly kept. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious as well as beautifully presented. Normajean was a wonderful hostess. We hope our travels will bring us back to Hedman House so we can experience this terrific bed and breakfast again.!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We stay at least once a year and eagerly look forward to it each time. We are never disappointed. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the breakfasts are a delightful experience; both delicious and wonderfully presented. There's no other place we'd rather stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assumption, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This was first experience for me at a bed and breakfast, and I must say it was delightful! We visited Puyallup to attend my sister's (and my brother-in-law's) 50th wedding anniversary party. Normajean and Neil are great hosts, and checked in with us as they would hear us come and go. We could get help from them by ringing a buzzer if we needed them. What stood out the most for me was the great service at breakfast and the delicious food. The table service was different every day, complete with table cloth, placemats, and centerpiece. The breakfast was served in courses, usually beginning with a parfait of fresh berries, yogurt, nuts and granola, or some type of similar friut salad. We always had a small glass of juice. For the 3 days we were served, the main course was stuffed peach french toast, sourdough pancakes with sausage, and scrambled egg dish with sausage and to-die-for homemade caramel pecan rolls. On the day we left, Normajean made us a to go breakfast of yogurt, apple, protein bar and canned juice so we could make our flight home to Illinois. I told Normajean that I felt like a queen and had not had service like that since my mom served me breakfast as a little girl. All in all we had a good time, beds so comfortable my back did not hurt the whole time there. My family used all three rooms and reported that all beds were comfortable. I would stay there again for any future visit. All was decorated for 4th of July theme, so cute. Front room very comfy to relax in! And we even had fresh flowers in our rooms! Our stay was 6/27/2012 to 7/1/2012.

Room Tip: All three rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

A beautiful location right in the heart of Puyallup. This is the must stay Bed & Breakfast in the area. Beautiful house and bedrooms, five star breakfast and the Martha Stewart of hostesses! I've stayed here on four different occasions and I couldn't ask for anything more! Hedman House is a gem!

Room Tip: Any room is a great room and the beds. I'll say this...I tried to duplicate the bed with the dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We decided to stay in Puyallup over the Easter weekend. Our plan was to visit Northwest Trek (which was fantastic) so we chose Hedman House as our home away from home for the weekend. A great choice. Normajean is lovely and took great care of us. We stayed in Sharon's room - loved the bedding, great sheets and pillows - and loved the little fridge in the walk in. The living room was cozy and complete with books, a puzzle, and flat screen. Breakfasts were delicious and the yard and house are gorgeous. Ah, and the hot tub is fantastic. We look forward to returning to Hedman House next time we are south of Seattle. Thank you Normajean!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

We have stayed at the Hedman House Bed and Breakfast twice a year for several years because it is the best place to stay in the Seattle/Tacoma area. The owners, Neil and Normajean Hedman, are delightful hosts, wonderful cooks, and run the most comfortable home. Our last stay in January 2011 was for 10 days with extended family for a funeral. The Hedmans could not have been more caring, thoughtful and helpful. Over the years we have come to think of Hedman House as visiting good friends or family. We give Hedman House the highest recommendation possible. Many good antique stores in town.

Room Tip: Reserve early
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

Walk right in, sit right down and enjoy! This adorable corner property in Puyallup is an absolute refuge of calm and cozy. We stayed in April's Room and the bed had marvelously silky, crisp cotton sheets and feather bed sink in luxury. Oh, and warm lush bathrobes and slippers! The bathroom was huge,spotless with plenty of hot water. Hang out in the living room in the overly comfy chairs by the fire pre and post gourmet breakfast - Neil's Swedish Pancakes on Saturday's are a real treat! We stayed for a long weekend while visiting family in the area. Book now for a wonderful vacation from your home. You will be enchanted.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hedman House, A Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedman House, A Bed and Breakfast

Address: 502 9th St SW, Puyallup, WA 98371
Location: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Puyallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hedman House, a Bed & Breakfast is located in the beautiful valley of Puyallup, WA. Whether you are coming for business,the fair, antiquing or a family event Hedman House will be a perfect fit. Within walking distance to the Fairgrounds. Amenities: hot tub, wireless, great beds and linens. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hedman House, A Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.