We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Soups and Gyros” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoe Coffee House and Deli

Zoe Coffee House and Deli
720 NE Thatuna St, Pullman, WA 99163
(509) 338-9632
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 81 Restaurants in Pullman
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Hamburgers, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Voted "Best Coffeehouse in Pullman" and "Pullman's Best Kept Secret" 2014
Savannah, GA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Soups and Gyros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I usually eat here when I am in a hurry, as I work on campus. The Gyros can't be beat anywhere! It is a small, older place where the locals go.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmanite, Owner at Zoe Coffee House and Deli, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thanks for the compliment! We're glad you like our gyros and are happy to help you get through your hectic day. You might also like our great salads, Gourmet Toasted Sandwiches, or burgers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Pullman. Best Place to Meetup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

WSU's campus was a coffee shop desert until Zoe's arrived on campus. Zoe's has the best coffee in 100 miles, the nicest people, the tastiest salad, and the best real coffee shop vibe. Nothing else compares. The people are so accommodating. We had a 400-person conference on campus and could not have done it without Zoe's. Everyone fell in love with the place! After a long day of conference presentations, there's nothing like a cold brew or glass of WA wine!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmanite, Owner at Zoe Coffee House and Deli, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thanks for thinking of us as your "coffee oasis!" 400 of the nicest people we've ever served:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
1 review
“Excellent Espresso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Literally, the only shop in Pullman with true, fine espresso. Love, love, love it! It's the only place I order Americanos, because they actually taste like espresso; not dirty, burnt charcoal grit nastiness. They also have an amazing selection of sugar free flavors. Try a coconut latte or Mayan mocha--I love them iced--for the perfect, sweet/spicy afternoon boost! Also, their Greek gyros are fabulous! I highly recommend Zoe's.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmanite, Owner at Zoe Coffee House and Deli, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind words:) Did you know we were awarded the ASWSU Student Choice Award for best coffeehouse in Pullman? Only because of our awesome customers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
1 review
“Pullman's Best Kept Secret!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Zoe's offers a special ambiance and friendliness that no other coffee shop in Pullman does. They have a wide selection of coffee, smoothies, hoagies, burgers and more! They even offer select alcoholic beverages! The staff is phenomenal - always friendly and ready to serve you! If you want a intimate setting and a great handcrafted coffee, come to Zoes!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmanite, Owner at Zoe Coffee House and Deli, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Here's something funny...Zoe was awarded the ASWSU Student Choice Award for "Pullman's Best Kept Secret!" (Hopefully we won't win that one next year)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The hidden gem of Pullman!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Zoe Coffeehouse has the food and beverages that I now compare everything to. Nothing beats it so far!! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullmanite, Owner at Zoe Coffee House and Deli, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
America needs standards! Glad we could be one for you:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoe Coffee House and Deli also viewed

 

Been to Zoe Coffee House and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoe Coffee House and Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.