We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of South Fork Public House

South Fork Public House
1680 South Grand, Pullman, WA 99163
+1 509-332-3675
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 80 Restaurants in Pullman
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Palouse
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Joined a friend for lunch here yesterday. Service was prompt; waiter teetered on almost too attentive. Ordered the Oriental Chicken salad. It came quickly; was edible, fine but nothing I felt like raving to anyone about. It's a fine little restaurant but would I invite friends from Lewiston to drive up and share a meal there? Nah. Will I eat there again? Probably? Would I miss it if it closed? No.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    42
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

I did not expect food this good, and such good service, from a place in a strip mall in between a Dollar store and an Ace Hardware store. Very pleasantly surprised! We WILL be back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Restaurant tucked in a mall - Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This place is in a mall and a few miles from WSU Campus. We were so bowled over by the great food, reasonable prices and sizeable portions. I ordered the prime rib sandwich. Came with awesome shoestring fries, and au jus. This was the real deal. Great bread too. My boyfriend had the Southwestern salad and it was fresh, cold, crisp and delicious, beans, corn, chicken, great dressing, big portion. His son has the cougar gold mac and cheese. Yummy. Waiter was good. Service was great. Excellent food. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Still seems like they are getting the bugs out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I've eaten here a few times, the first being within 2 weeks of opening.

They still seem to be ironing out bugs after much more than a year.

Food can take nearly an hour to get to you. I think everytime I've been, they spilled something on me.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Washington
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time at South Fork. The food was amazing and the waitress was very attentive. My only regret was not asking if I could get my falafel wrapped in lettuce rather than flat bread. I asked after I devoured that yummy thing and the server assured me that next time I can do that.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Fork Public House also viewed

 

Been to South Fork Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Fork Public House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.