We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel ROCKS!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pullman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Pullman to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Pullman
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1190 Bishop Boulevard, Pullman, WA 99163   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pullman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Post Falls, Idaho
1 review
“This hotel ROCKS!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Our baseball team/families stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Pullman for two nights. The staff was SO great to all of us! They allowed us to use their refrigerator and bbq utensils...and bbq so we could have a team bbq after our last game. They were MORE than accomodating on all aspects of our stay from the cookies and milk (for a bunch of tweenage boys) to the extra supplies some families needed. I WILL stay there again and I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    97
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
91
14
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

My husband and I and another couple went for an overnight trip to Pullman. The attraction is the new Palouse Ridge golf course at Washington State University. Holiday Inn Express had a "Stay and Play" special that made this trip really affordable. The rooms were nice, the staff friendly and helpful. When we found our room was across the hall from the vending machine and near the pool, we asked to move rooms. There were no more "regular" rooms so they upgraded us for free to a slightly more spacious room with a couch. This place has an indoor pool and jacuzzi and an outdoor patio. An adequate breakfast is served as well. Finally, it's 1/2 a mile from one of the most scenic bike paths I've ever been on. A the Bill Chipman trail is 7 miles of flat paved railway grade through rolling hills beside the "paradise" creek with wildflowers, birds, waving wheat, cows. It's near the highway, but that was not a problem. 7 miles takes you to charming Moscow, Idaho where you could stop and have lunch, or continue on another trail toward Troy, ID. Don't miss the golf or the biking if that's your thing.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

I stayed here for 4 nights while visiting the WSU campus. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I was surprised at how comfortable the bed was! The room was an adequate size with all of the basics. I interacted with the staff a few times during my stay and every time they were helpful and very friendly. The morning breakfast (included) was also fairly good. This isn't a gourmet breakfast by any stretch but they do have some hot items like eggs, biscuits, etc., as well as yogurt, cereals, oatmeal, muffins, bagels, toast, and fresh fruit. I never ate the same thing twice and was never hungry. There is also a Denny's just across the parking lot. I admit that the fresh cookies and milk each evening are also nice, and they also leave out tea, coffee and hot cocoa all day/evening. The free internet was nice too, and fairly fast. I didn't use the shuttle to get from the airport but I did take the 5:30am shuttle to the airport. The woman who drove me was about as cheerful as you can be at that time of the morning and was telling me how they have just finished renovating the entire hotel, including replacing all of the beds, even though she thought the previous ones were pretty comfortable too.

I definitely recommend staying here. There aren't a lot of frills but the room is clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly and will do what they can to meet your needs.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

This is a very nice Holiday Inn Express. The building is modern with a full alarm system and fire sprinkler system. The continental breakfast which is included in your room price has plentiful choices and the food is fresh and the presentation is very clean. The pool is salt-water filled so no worries about excessive chlorine ruining you swimwear. During WSU events, expect the hotel to be pretty full and young adults coming and going into the late hours, but that is to be expected in a college tow. Rooms are very tidy and the refrigerator and microwave in each room are a nice touch. Flat panel color televisions with free premium channels is another nice feature. Staff were friendly and attentive. This is our second time staying here, and would certainly choose it again. The price was VERY competitive for the marketplace.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

Here's my story. I had tried to book a room at the Holiday Inn Express, but they were full. So, I went for the not-as-nice, but equally convenient Quality Inn Paradise Creek. Just to be on the safe side, I called the QIPC the night before I arrived to ask how to request an airport shuttle. "No problem!" they said, "we'll have the shuttle there anyway to pick up some other people who are coming in."

Well, I get off the plane and no shuttle. So, I called the Dubious-Quality Inn and the desk clerk said there was no note of anyone needing a shuttle. "Who needs a note?" I said, "here I am -- bring on the shuttle!" That's when the clerk advised that, thinking they wouldn't need to send out the shuttle, they sent everyone but the aforementioned desk clerk home. He said he'd call me a taxi instead.

After waiting a while for the taxi, I decided to call the Holiday Inn Express one more time, and -- voila! -- they had a cancellation and now had a room for me. I took it (cancelled the taxi and QIPC reservation) and was picked up in a few minutes by the HIE shuttle.

For the rest of my stay, the service was absolutely superb, polite, and friendly. When I need to be taken somewhere, they cheerfully shuttled me around. When it was time to head to the airport, I called them from the WSU campus to come fetch me. They suggested that they bring up my suitcase -- which I had left at the front desk earlier in the day after checking out.

At the appointed hour, I received a call from the front desk telling me that the shuttle was waiting out front to pick me up, and that they had called Horizon Air to let me know I was on my way. Extraordinary!

So if you'd like to stay at a hotel where the staff goes well out of its way to take care of you, book a room at the Quality Inn Paradise Creek. And then plan on them screwing up so you can wind up at the Holiday Inn Express instead.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane WA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

Two nights at this Holiday Inn in Pullman were absolutely without complaint - and more than that, everything went as we'd hoped: the pool was great, wifi instantly accessible in the room, with a computer available as well. Breakfast was good, rates acceptable. Further from the center of town than we would have liked, but still close. Didn't need any assistance, so can't speak to staff.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a fun weekend trip to tour the Pullman and Moscow areas. The room was very nice. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. Room was quiet. Nice pool area - they even had some pool toys for kids or adults to use - like kickboards, balls, etc. Cookies and milk in the evening were good. And, they had board games you can check out for free from the front desk - REALLY cool idea! Free internet worked well. The breakfast was good. Some cold items as well as scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy and cinnamon rolls. Our only complaint was that the pool water must have had a fair amount of chlorine because my kids had some skin reaction and that's never been a problem before - however to be fair they spent a lot of time in the pool. We would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pullman

Address: 1190 Bishop Boulevard, Pullman, WA 99163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Pullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located in the heart of the Palouse Empire, just minutes to Washington State University, ten minutes to the Pullman/Moscow Regional Airport, and ten minutes to Moscow, Idaho and the University of Idaho. Whether you're traveling on business or fun the hotel features 130 deluxe guest rooms and suites to accommodate all needs. Our spacious 100% non-smoking guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, flat screen televisions, refrigerators and much more. There will be no need to worry about parking while in Pullman, our complimentary shuttle will be ideal for both on and off campus events as well as airport transportation. You will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pullman. Take time to enjoy the Great Room, it's more than a lobby, it's a warm cozy living room where you can enjoy a book or game in the evening by the fireplace, and our tempting breakfast buffet in the morning. We look forward to welcoming you to this wonderful Pullman hotel soon! Featuring complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and 100 percent non-smoking guest rooms. Stay Smart! Attractions near hotel: Washington State University, Beasley Performing Arts Coliseum, Pullman Regional Hospital, Martin Stadium, Schweitzer Engineering, University of Idaho, Kibbie Dome, National Lentil Festival, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pullman Hotel Pullman
Holiday Inn Pullman
Pullman Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pullman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.