We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest hotel staff make for a really pleasant stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pullman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Pullman to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Pullman
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1190 Bishop Boulevard, Pullman, WA 99163   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pullman
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Friendliest hotel staff make for a really pleasant stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

I stayed here for a business trip, and it was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn Express, so I didn't know what to expect. I was overwhelmed by the friendliness of the hotel staff--they really were over-the-top nice to all the guests, and as a result it didn't feel at all like staying a hotel chain, but rather a family-run business. All throughout my stay they asked how I was liking my room, and asking if I needed anything. It was almost unreal. The milk and cookies were also a nice touch, and a testament to how attentive the staff were.

The rooms were fine--spacious, comfortable, and clean, so no complaints there. The hotel is located close to the university, and you can actually walk to a couple restaurants nearby, but to get around you really need a car.

If I ever need to return, I will definitely stay here, as it made my business trip all the more pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    92
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
84
14
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Arrived on a Thursday, departed Monday. The entire hotel was clean, well maintained and comfortable. My king room was large, well furnished and the bed was pretty comfortable, the bathroom was clean and well laid out. The business center came in handy. The room rate does include free high speed wireless internet, but I did not bring my laptop with me. The free coffee was decent and available 24/7. Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. The free breakfast was surprisingly good, with a variety of options, some healthy, some not. The biscuits & gravy was a pleasant surprise, even though it isn't healthy. :-)

The pool & hot tub are indoors and fairly small. Fine for winter, not so good for summer or if you have kids who want to swim. The hotel is a good option for business travelers, golfers or attending sporting events at WSU or UI. It's OK for families with children, but it is not a resort and there are no activities in the hotel, except the small indoor pool.

Room Tip: Use your AAA discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

This is the best Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed at. The rooms were a little pricey due to it being Graduation week-end in Moscow, Idaho which was just a short drive away. Other dates were much lower.

The rooms were very comfortable as were the beds. Plus the rooms were very quiet. Once inside the room you did not hear any room noise from other rooms. I heard a dog bark when in the hall way, but once inside the room we could not hear it.

The staff was very friendly with good maps and driving directions. They recommended some places to eat and we ended up at South Fork, which was an excellent choice. I liked the little gifts they gave us at check in due to being Priority Club Members.

I did stay at another HIE the next week in another location and it did not have near the amenties that this location had. Microwave, Fridge, and a very comfortable chair at the desk for the PC. They also have a very nice patio area with ample seating which was nice to be outside and visit. Of course, perhaps not so nice in the winter...lol...

If I would ever been in the area again, this is where I would stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

I am on a business tour, and I have stayed at different hotels in different cities for the past three weeks. This is among the best, and when I compare it to higher-end places like Marriott and Hilton I stayed at just last week, I would say HIE was a much more pleasant stay. The hot breakfast, the extra nice housekeeping staff, and the evening cookie and milk all go that extra mile to make HIE a special place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, wa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

The good - The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and well equipped - including a small microwave (which not every Holiday Inn Express have). For breakfast, I was pleased to find things that fit my no sugar diet - instant oatmeal, apples, bananas, peaches (canned) and boiled eggs. Some other items available included a few cereals, bagels, omelets, sausage...there was more but that is all I can remember. There is a very convenient, free (although I gave a tip) shuttle to the WSU campus. Highly recommend to help take some stress off your trip!

The bad - only one thing - there was a slight mildew odor in the closet area when we first walked in the door. Nothing too bad. My daughter didn't even notice it, guess my nose is more sensitive!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

We stayed here for a volleyball tournament and were very happy. Clean, comfortable rooms. Quiet even with lots of other teams staying here. We left something in the room and the hotel mailed it back to us free of charge with a hand written note of thanks for staying with them. Now that is great customer service.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

Located close to WSU campus, shopping mall, and restaurants. Room was very comfortable and nice. My negatives are the overpowering air freshener used, but this is becoming pretty standard, and the very slow wireless internet in the rooms. I got 0.5 Mbps, even slower than the typically slow hotel wifi. But the included breakfast was a major cut above the usual free breakfast, with omelet, bacon and sausage, biscuits and gravy. I'll definitely stay there next trip to Pullman.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pullman

Address: 1190 Bishop Boulevard, Pullman, WA 99163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Pullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located in the heart of the Palouse Empire, just minutes to Washington State University, ten minutes to the Pullman/Moscow Regional Airport, and ten minutes to Moscow, Idaho and the University of Idaho. Whether you're traveling on business or fun the hotel features 130 deluxe guest rooms and suites to accommodate all needs. Our spacious 100% non-smoking guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, flat screen televisions, refrigerators and much more. There will be no need to worry about parking while in Pullman, our complimentary shuttle will be ideal for both on and off campus events as well as airport transportation. You will feel right at home at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pullman. Take time to enjoy the Great Room, it's more than a lobby, it's a warm cozy living room where you can enjoy a book or game in the evening by the fireplace, and our tempting breakfast buffet in the morning. We look forward to welcoming you to this wonderful Pullman hotel soon! Featuring complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and 100 percent non-smoking guest rooms. Stay Smart! Attractions near hotel: Washington State University, Beasley Performing Arts Coliseum, Pullman Regional Hospital, Martin Stadium, Schweitzer Engineering, University of Idaho, Kibbie Dome, National Lentil Festival, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pullman Hotel Pullman
Holiday Inn Pullman
Pullman Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Pullman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.