We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly fine but with one problem” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Paradise Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Paradise Creek to your Saves list
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 SE Bishop Blvd., Pullman, WA 99163   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pullman
Fruitland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Mostly fine but with one problem”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2006

The room was large and spacious. The hotel is quiet. The windows open to get fresh air. That is something I really like as not all hotels allow this as you know. The room smelled like clorine when we first entered but we were able to air it out. It was clean. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty complete as hotel buffets go. The one main problem is that I left a gift certificate on the table in my room during the first day and it mysteriously disappeared. Dumb me, of course. But, dishonesty within the hotel community seems to me as more of a problem than it was in the early part of my 40 years of travel. In short, I would probably stay here again but it would not be my first choice in town.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    21
    8
    8
See reviews for
19
11
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West USA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2006

This hotel is an excellent choice for families, those traveling with pets, or visiters to the nearby university. It is next to a paved greenbelt path...great for walking your dog, jogging, or biking. The staff is competent, friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning is good and the cookies in the evening a very nice touch. They have an outdoor pool and lobby with television. There is an excellent restaurant about 5 minutes away: Swilly's. It has wonderful entrees using in season ingredients, delicious salads and a good wine list. The service was excellent. It is by far the best choice in town.

  • Liked — Location near greenbelt
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — very fair prices
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunt, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2005

We stayed here for one night (June 19) driving from Seattle to the fiddle contest in Weiser, ID. And we would stay again.
Pullman is kind of a quirky town -- doesn't seem large enough for a major university, and sited in 2-3-4 places.
QIPC is located more or less out of town on the SW side. Rooms @ QIPC are large and clean. They have wired internet which come with the room. Buffet breakfast is very complete, and good (no bagels).
Be careful how you buy -- you can pay anything from $57 to $104 depending upon where on the net you buy. I paid the lower via Expedia, of all places!
Sits next to Pete's Bar & Grill, which is where you should eat and drink. They have great food and senior specials.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2005

The Holiday Inn Express in Pullman, WA was booked solid for Mom's Weekend in the neighboring University of Idaho in Moscow, so we ended up at the Quality Inn. I was pleasantly surprised. I asked for a quiet room, and got one, and overall it felt like the entire hotel was relatively quiet. The was pleasantly surprised to find they had given us a suite room, with a sofa and a Jacuzzi. I don't know if many of the rooms in the hotel have a Jacuzzi, or if this was a special occasion, since all the U of I students and their Mom's probably didn't want this room for the weekend :-)

Being a couple that travels on business, let it be said that most stale hotel rooms aren't as romantic as one might hope, but a Jacuzzi certainly adds to the potential for -- and the experience of -- some "quality time" with one's mate. Given that, there's no way I couldn't give this hotel 5 stars, but they earned it in other ways, too: friendly staff, convenient location, clean rooms. The breakfast isn't as exciting as it could be, but just the fact that they offer it is to be appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2005

Stayed 2 nights in mid-March 2005 while we were picking up our daughter from WSU. My husband loved the indoor hot tub. My son was disappointed that the pool was outside and therefore not open. The breakfast bar had a great selection including biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, fresh pastries and cereal. The first day we went to breakfast a bit late so the sausage gravy had been strained by previous guests so there wasn't much sausage in it. Being a bit earlier the next day proved that the gravy could be better. A previous guest mentioned cookies at night, but I didn't hear anything about that while we were there. The room was clean and spacious. I would stay here again... though I would also consider the Holiday Inn Express since it has an in-door pool.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Paradise Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Paradise Creek

Address: 1400 SE Bishop Blvd., Pullman, WA 99163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Pullman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Paradise Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Paradise Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Paradise Creek Hotel Pullman
Quality Inn Pullman
Pullman Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Paradise Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.