We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were very pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   259 Merlot Drive, Prosser, WA 99350-9533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prosser
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“We were very pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was the second time we have stayed at the Inn at Horse Heaven and will not be our last. The first time we stayed we
were given a basic room which was ok. This time, we were given a suite and it was spacious and lovely. We always enjoy wine tasting and wine shopping in Prosser, but having the Inn at Horse Heaven to return to after a day of sipping wines and having a nice dinner is delightful. The staff is friendly yet professional and the place is very clean and comfortable. You can not go wrong in Prosser by staying at the Best Western Plus The Inn at Horse Heaven.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words! We have a couple different guest suites available, the Kitchen Suite with a full kitchen and Jacuzzi Suites. Both have plenty of space and amenities for your to enjoy after wine tasting or any of the day's activities. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    56
    24
    11
    1
See reviews for
39
51
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, WA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Outside of a few shady looking places, this is your only option if you want to stay in Prosser. For having a monopoly on accommodations, they do surprisingly well! We spent 2 nights here while wine tasting in August.

Two things stick out to me. First, the breakfast was really good. I am a Hilton elite so perhaps I am used to the substandard and boringly consistent Hampton breakfasts but for a Best Western, the choices were tremendous. They had a waffle maker complete with strawberries and whipped cream, biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs, potatoes, cereal, lots of different pastries, fruit, and somewhat decent coffee to go along with it. They also had chocolate chip cookies (boxed, not freshly made) in the evenings.

Second, they have two pools and two hot tubs, one set is indoor and the other is outdoor. We used the outdoor pools as it was beautiful outside and both were nice - no overpowering chlorine stench!

The hotel is made up of two buildings - "A" and "B". A has the indoor pool, breakfast, and the lobby, while B has the outdoor pool, and more interestingly, what appears to be an old lobby complete with check in desk and seating. I don't know if building B was an old hotel they bought out, or if building A is newer and they decided to move those facilities over to the new building, but it's an oddity. The rooms appear to be recently renovated; the outside was under construction while we were there (new siding, trim, etc).

Pricing is a bit poor - $116/night with AAA discount for a hotel in the middle of nowhere is a bit steep. Therefore my value rating is adjusted a shade lower. However overall, it's a nice place and I'd recommend it!

Room Tip: The second floor of either building is fine. We were in B facing the highway and the noise was mini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! We certainly appreciate the feedback. Our breakfast is very important to us nad we try to provide a meal taht goes well beyond "standard." I have to thank our excellent maintenance staff for staying on top of our pools and hot tubs on a daily basis. They kepp our pools clean, safe, and just the right temperature year round.

You are correct we recently remolded all or our guest rooms and we're getting a new facelift for the outside of both buildings! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hotel is probably the best in Prosser and knows it. High priced for what you get. But it is right in the middle of the wine country.
Goods:
1) Excellent hot breakfast - lots of choices, not just cold eggs and nothing else, but ham and eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and lots of other choices.
2) Friendly staff.
3) Clean and well appointed room with flat screen TV, ridge, microwave and all the bathroom items. Large
4) Indoor and outdoor pools
Negatives:
1) No elevator to second floor in either section. (Hotel has two different buildings - both the same quality.
2) Noise, noise, noise, - Just not sound proof. Space underneath room door and door for ajoining room door over an inch. People next door just talking normally could be heard easily.
The room upstairs was noisy all night until 4:00 A.M. Office was no help in getting them to quiet down. Not a lot of sleep.
5) Rooms are only rated poor due to noise. They are well appointed and clean.

Room Tip: Take a top floor even if having to use stairs. Also get one away from truck stop as noted in other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
It's important to hear the "good" and the "bad", that's the only way we can improve! We're very lucky to have a wonderful staff in each department that treats our guests like family. I do apologize for the elevator and the noise that you experienced. We do not have elevators because both our buildings are just two floors. Please let us know when you're making your reservation and if you would like a downstairs room, we will try our best to accomodate. If we can't get you into a downstairs room we would be happy to have someone carry your bags for you. When we're busy noise can be a problem. We do take noise complaints, especially at that hour, very seriously. I'm sorry that we weren't able to get your neighbors to quite down. Thank you for your review! Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you want to do some great wine tasting without driving all over the countryside, this is the place to stay. There are a number of tasting rooms for really excellent wineries all within a few blocks (long blocks, but blocks) of the hotel. The hotel has a swimming pool (indoor). It is very clean and overall a pleasant place to stay. There are, however, VERY few good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and thank you for your feedback! We are about 2-3 blocks from Vintners Village in Prosser and there are a couple dozen wineries with tasting rooms within the Prosser area. It's a developing area and we are always hoping for a few more restaurant choices to come around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Nice hotel within walking distance of different tasting rooms. Swimming pool both indoor and outdoor is small, but large enough for kids to play. Hot breakfast in the morning. Many fast food restaurants also within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
We're happy that your family enjoyed your stay and our hotel! We hope we can serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We were here for family, but ended up walking to some of the wineries nearby--probably the closest and nicest place to stay for wine tasting in Prosser. Good value, friendly staff. Updated room with nice amenities. Hallway smelled a little funny around the pool area, but only when passing through. Comfy beds and pillows!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProsserManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
We were happy to provide an enjoyable place for you while you were visiting family in the Prosser area. We are very fortunate to be located by many of the wonderful Prosser Wineries in Vintners Village just down the street. In addition to the many updated amenities that you enjoyed we have just recently added 37” LCD televisions to all of our guest rooms! I apologize about for the lingering odor around the pool area, our housekeeping staff works very hard to chase after those funny smells. Thanks again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

Clean pleasent room. Nothing fancy, but great value. Near many wineries. Breakfast is ok. This hotel is by far the best option in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven

Address: 259 Merlot Drive, Prosser, WA 99350-9533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Prosser
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prosser
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven Hotel Prosser
Best Western Prosser
Prosser Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.