We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Aroy Dy Thai Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aroy Dy Thai Cuisine
225 Lindvig Way N.W., Poulsbo, WA 98370
(360) 779-4888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 80 Restaurants in Poulsbo
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not so good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

A friend and I went for lunch. The view was nice, but the sweet and sour soup and pad thai were not good. My friend had crab fried rice that was good, but it was expensive. I'd try somewhere else.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Washington, United States
1 review
“Bad server attire”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Kid who works there needs a appropriate attire and better attitude.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bremerton
1 review
“I WILL NEVER COME BACK!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

We were seated and served quickly by a guy in a white T-shirt mmm that made me so hungry, They obviouslyu were trying to save money on the heating bill cause it was cold inside. I should've been tipped off when we were the only people there. One good thing food came out in about 5 min, veggies weren't cooked and i really dont know how they literally threwe the stuff together like that, The worst part is I ordered a garlic brocolli thing with beef and the beef tasted way off like it had been fermenting in someting in the fridge, After our food was delivered no one refilled water or came to see how our food was. If you value your life dont ever take a chance on eating there.Oh portion sizes were very sdmall too,I know I've heard it the economy is bad but come on you got to try a little harder or it's going to get alot worse for you guys at Arroy Dy.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This restaurant is my new favorite on the...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

This restaurant is my new favorite on the peninsula. I especially enjoyed the amazing view of liberty bay from the balcony, the delicious seafood curry, and victorian style building. The host and staff were very friendly and welcoming. With such a beautiful view and tasty food I was pleasently supprised at how reasonable their prices were. I highly recommend visiting this venue if your near the area, it's worth a trip.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitsap
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food not fresh and lousy service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

Food was not fresh:
Service took an hour for the food to come out.
Fish was bad, should have left then and there.

My meal was obviously reheated or overcooked, though most likely reheated imo.

Restaurant was loud and crowded. Prices were pretty normal, might have been a dollar more expensive than would be expected per dish.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroy Dy Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Aroy Dy Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aroy Dy Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.