We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poulsbo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
30680 State Highway 3 NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Poulsbo B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Issaquah, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We wanted a weekend away as we were meeting up with friends in historic Port Gamble so of course we turned to the internet. Foxbridge website told us everything we needed and the photos made up our minds to stay. (any B&B without a website is automatically eliminated from consideration). We arrived late and were greated by Sharon, given a tour and shown to our large beautiful room. After a wonderful quiet night's sleep, we had to go down for breakfast because the aroma drifting upstairs wa amazing! The taste exceeded the aroma! Great conversation with Leslie during breakfast. This will be our "home" every time we visit Port Gamble.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnAccountant, Owner at FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm so glad that our website was helpful in finding FoxBridge and it was great fun to get to know both of you over breakfast. I loved the pictures of your dogs and the conversations about everything. Looking forward to seeing you again this fall and anytime you're ready to come back to your Port Gamble home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
33
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Clean, quiet, secluded. Excellent breakfast of french toast, fresh fruit, goat cheese, and sausage. Pleasant inn keeper. Room was furnished very nicely with sleigh bed and antique pieces. Guests have access to a very nice library room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnAccountant, Owner at FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you'd come back again. French toast is one of our favorite meals to serve and we're always excited to know that people enjoyed spending time in our library. It's our favorite room as well. I hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife and I got married on the 18th with our reception on Saturday and a family event on Sunday. We wanted to stay somewhere nice while still being close enough to get to and fro easily. We couldn’t have asked for a better place. We stayed in the Seaside room-- it was beautifully decorated without being cluttered which made it a very comfortable and peaceful getaway. Breakfast everyday was a different main course and different large bowl of fresh fruit, and everything tasted great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our varying schedule of our early mornings and late nights. This was our first bed and breakfast experience and will definitely be keeping Foxbridge in mind when we visit the Olympic Peninsula again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnAccountant, Owner at FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Our congratulations on your marriage and our best wishes for a long and happy future together! We enjoyed getting to meet you and I'm so glad that FoxBridge was close enough to all your events and family but far enough away that you could take some time to relax and enjoy each other's company just after your wedding! It was great fun getting to know you a little over breakfast and we'd love to host you again if you're ever staying in the area on a trip to say hi to family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were traveling to Poulsbo WA for a puppy pick up wanted to come up the night before. We choose this wonderful B&B because the reviews were wonderful and it seemed to fit what were were looking for. Beautiful,inviting,quiet and well it looked peaceful. WELL.. the hostesses were wonderful, beautiful surroundings, clean rooms and well the peacefulness was so there!! Breakfast was supper yummy and we would for sure recommend this place for a day or two or three..... we will be back.

Room Tip: both rooms would be perfect..either sea scaped or old world...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnAccountant, Owner at FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We enjoyed hosting you very much and hope that picking up your new puppy has been a wonderful adventure. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It's always nice to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their stay and that we've been able to meet the high standards of service we aim to offer here at FoxBridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Foxbridge with our 6 month old daughter in tow. We had a nice stay & appreciated that the owner was accommodating in allowing us to store our daughter's milk in the fridge. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice, and we liked that we were asked what time we would like to eat. The only downside (to no fault of the owners!) was that the weather was stormy and we lost power. We were surprised that there wasn't a generator, as in our experience, most guesthouses have a back up power source. Luckily the power wasn't out for long, otherwise it would have been a very cold overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnAccountant, Owner at FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we do apologize for the brief power outage.

At FoxBridge we do have a generator that powers the heat, refrigerator and several lights in the house for the unexpected times where the power does. This particular day first big storm of the year came so early it wasn't back from the engine shop where we have the annual maintenance done. It is now ready for us to be able to use through out this coming fall and winter in the very very rare circumstance that the power does go out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at Foxbridge in the Old World room. Spacious room, super comfortable bed with divine sheets, accommodating and friendly innkeepers, the choice of hundreds of movies to watch and books to read, breakfast presented with care and thought. Just what I needed. I would recommend Foxbridge to anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful place that feels like home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnAccountant, Owner at FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We have such a good time welcoming guests into our home and getting to know them a little during their travels and it's incredible to know that the guests enjoy it as much as we do. If you're ever traveling in the Kitsap area again we would love to host you and have the opportunity to learn about new exciting changes in your life. Your FoxBridge Team: Leslie, Sharon, Tim & Kyle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Upon arrival, the innkeepers greeting was warm and welcoming. We felt comfortable in their home immediately. The dining area is set up nicely for getting coffee or tea anytime. The breakfasts were set at the time the guest chooses - which is a nice plus - and the breakfasts (we stayed three days) were delicious and varied. The room in which we stayed was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The grounds surrounding the FoxBridge B&B is lush lawns and forest. There are so many day trips that can be made from here. Port Townsend, Port Gamble, Paulsbo are all towns with historical interest. Thank you, innkeepers: Lesley and Sharon for a lovely stay in your beautiful home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnAccountant, Owner at FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you very much for the lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to host you again any time you need an escape out of the Greater Seattle area. I'm so glad you like the coffee / tea setup. Having a Keurig available to our guests has made it so easy for us to make everyone comfortable without having monitor the coffee bar hourly and it's wonderful to know it works for our guests too! Thank you again. Your FoxBridge team: Leslie, Sharon, Tim & Kyle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 30680 State Highway 3 NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
Location: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Poulsbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We can't wait to host you at FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast a two guest room lodging facility just 7 miles North of downtown Poulsbo, WA on the Kitsap Peninsula. Each guest room features a queen sized bed, private bathroom, sitting chairs and a writing desk. Close to major wedding venues such as Port Gamble or the Kitsap Memorial State Park, FoxBridge is the perfect place to stay when you're traveling in Kitsap or planning short trips to the Olympic Peninsula. We have free Wi-Fi, plenty of parking, and lots of space to spread out. We'll make breakfast on your schedule and we welcome travelers with special eating habits to let us know if you'd like a low-sugar, vegetarian, vegan or gluten-free meal during your stay. We use a Keurig Coffee machine to make sure you can have fresh coffee and tea anytime.Our reviews say it all. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.