We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Piece of Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poulsbo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
30680 State Highway 3 NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Poulsbo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Frederick, Maryland, United States
1 review
“A Little Piece of Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I was fortunate enough to get permission to stay at this cozy B&B during a work trip, and my employer should be glad I did. I know the peaceful atmosphere and comfortable bed in a beautifully decorated, large room did wonders for my peace of mind. I went to work refreshed and relaxed. The owner and her family are extremely hospitable -- welcoming while allowing guests their space if needed. You move at your own pace here.

The place is a bed and breakfast, and Leslie is ready and able to cook a delicious meal to your liking. I also learned that she's willing to accommodate those of us who are more apt to rush out the door in the a.m. I always had a little "sack breakfast" waiting for me near the door, and it was always delicious -- banana bread, fruit, scones. I was tough in that I had no specific requests, so she had to wing it -- and she did a great job! This place is highly recommended. :)

Room Tip: It's a small place, so book early. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
33
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukie, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This property is gorgeous and very well decorated. The serene woods are quiet and peaceful. I found it very rejuvinating. The bed is AMAZING! I have never slept so comfortable outside of my own home....honestly! I slept each night with the screened windows WIDE open! The fresh air and forest breeze was so relaxing and fresh.
The innkeepers are very friendly and accomodating. Breakfasts were fresh, healthy and well prepared but mostly DELICIOUS! I am a diabetic and my needs were easily accomodated yet "gourmet".
If you have the good fortune to visit the Poulsbo area THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY! The inn is centrally located with easy and quick drives to downtown Poulsbo, Port Ludlow, Port Gamble, Kingston, etc. I can only imagine how lovely this area is in the Fall....and I hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Both rooms are gorgeous...either one is an excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This lovely purpose-built bed-and-breakfast is a large country house in a beautiful wooded setting, and a great place to stay if you're going to be in the Poulsbo area but would like something a little different, and more comfortable, than the standard area motels. The hosts are very warm and welcoming and go the extra mile to insure that guests are comfortable, and their needs are met. Breakfasts are delicious and imaginative, trending toward the healthy side of the spectrum. On a business trip, I spent two nights with Foxbridge as a solo traveler in early August 2012, and I enjoyed the peace and quiet, the beauty of the property, the comforts of my room (wonderful mattress, and even more wonderful bedding) -- and the speed of their wireless internet service. The room did not have a telephone, a TV, or a mini-fridge but these "absences" were actually welcome, and increased the feeling that you were a welcome guest in a country home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We just spent a delightful time at The Foxbridge B&B, which has 2 large guest bedrooms. This family owned and run Inn is located between Poulsbo and the Hood Canal Bridge. The owners welcome you and make you feel right at home.
This is the perfect place to come and go from Poulsbo, or visit Poulsbo and travel on to places like Port Townsend, and the Olympic Peninsula.
The large property is located in a quite setting with a large front and back yard.
One unique aspect of this Inn is that you can schedule your full and delicious breakfast to suit your travel needs.
Jan and I highly recommend this Inn.

Room Tip: Either room here is scenic and fully equipped for your comfort. There is a hot tup but no swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We recently stayed just one night at the Foxbridge B&B and are pleased to say it was a really nice experience. Easy access from Highway 3, up the drive and into the Foxbridge property. The house is large and on a large well kept property.

We were warmly greeted and found the house to be a sparkling clean and beautifully decorated home - this is not a tacky themed property with mountains of kitsch everywhere. It is clean and modern and comfortably chic, yet is friendly and inviting. We were checked in and in our room in literally seconds. Our room was a peaceful oasis of beautiful blues and greens with a marine feel that was not overbearing, just tasteful. A quiet haven, calm and comfortable. As hostess, Leslie said, like yoga class without the work!

Our hosts were welcoming and friendly without being overbearing. Every amenity is well thought out. Beds were comfortable, linens particularly soft and inviting. Washroom amenities of good quality, excellent lighting and temperature control. No TV's in the rooms (thanks for that!) so you can really relax and get away from it all.

Recommendations for dinner were good (oh yes, that General Store in Port Gamble) and great advice on ferry transportation. Nearby towns of Poulsbo and Port Gamble are both well worth seeing. Poulsbo in particular is a larger than expected town with lots to offer.

Breakfast in the morning was timed to preference and was scrumptious, hot and came with lovely company. A large selection of coffee, cappucino and teas as well as hot chocolate readily available thanks to a brew on a moment's notice Keurig machine. Nice.

All in all a great stay at a remarkable price. There are several stairs to the rooms, which may be an issue for those with mobility issues, but I would bet the hosts have solved it somehow! There is a bit of noise transfer in the mornings from hallways to rooms as with any home, but should only be an issue for the extremely light sleeper who also wants to sleep quite late. There is a cat in the home but she is not in or near the guest rooms and is not one of those demanding cats who comes calling even to cat avoidant types.

Thanks, Foxbridge! We hope you are in business for a very long time....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We spent one night at Foxbridge the end of June 2012 and we found it to be an absolute delight. Our room was cute and more than adequate. The owners were very gracious and accomodating. The breakfast was yummy and we got to know the other folks while eating.

One of the highlights was the wonderful library. It is lined with built-in bookcases full of wonderful books....who knew there were over a dozen volumes in the Wizard Of Oz series???

We were sad to have to leave, but if we are ever up in the Poulsbo area, we will certainly stay there again!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a great view of the forest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed in the FoxBridge B&B twice and had the opportunity to try several breakfasts and two separate rooms. Both rooms were lovely, the beds were very comfortable and the views of the forest very calming. I'm sure we'll stay here again when we come back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 30680 State Highway 3 NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
Location: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Poulsbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We can't wait to host you at FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast a two guest room lodging facility just 7 miles North of downtown Poulsbo, WA on the Kitsap Peninsula. Each guest room features a queen sized bed, private bathroom, sitting chairs and a writing desk. Close to major wedding venues such as Port Gamble or the Kitsap Memorial State Park, FoxBridge is the perfect place to stay when you're traveling in Kitsap or planning short trips to the Olympic Peninsula. We have free Wi-Fi, plenty of parking, and lots of space to spread out. We'll make breakfast on your schedule and we welcome travelers with special eating habits to let us know if you'd like a low-sugar, vegetarian, vegan or gluten-free meal during your stay. We use a Keurig Coffee machine to make sure you can have fresh coffee and tea anytime.Our reviews say it all. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FoxBridge Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.