We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner Place! A must visit in Poulsbo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MOR MOR Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
MOR MOR Bistro
18820 Front St NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
(360) 697-3449
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 78 Restaurants in Poulsbo
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Dinner Place! A must visit in Poulsbo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

A great little restaurant that is as much a nice wine and appetizer place as it is a traditional restaurant! So if you are in the mood for drinks or dinner, this is the place to go.

The menu is varied and offers a great selection of fish and other dishes. If you want something more formal - they have it. If you want just a burger - they have that, too! The staff is excellent and my only complaint is that it can get a bit noisy.

The staff is accomodating of what you want - a large dish, some appetizers, or some side dishes. Whatever you want, they will help you enthuisastically and give you great recommendations!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    8
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extremely good yet again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

On our most recent visit, I had the pasta special. It was fresh pasta with pumpkin in a sage cream sauce with slivered almonds and goat cheese if I remember correctly. It was seriously the best pasta dish I've ever had. My husband had the local burger as usual, he loves it, said how it's cooked perfectly with yummy fries. This place never fails. Highly recommend!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

One of those places that has great food and excellent wine(s). We go there at least every 2 weeks sometimes once a week. Dorian and Drew have a great knowledge of wines.

They do take reservations and honor them, which I recommend because they can get busy at times.

Check out the "Wine Flights" on Friday night for a sampling of wines with interesting commentary.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, WA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Enjoyed a rainy afternoon with attentive and friendly staff, even though we weren't locals. Wonderful food, but what my wife and I loved were that we could order small dishes - meatballs or mac and cheese, instead of huge entree plates so many restaurants serve. Will definitely stop by there again when going to the Seattle ferry.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“A delightful and delicious little bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

On Poulsbo's main waterfront street is a jumble of quaint shops and little eateries, plus the famous Sluy's Bakery.Almost hidden in a jumble of sevearl resaturants toward the south end of the street is the little, charming Mor Mor Bistro and Bar. Four of us sat outside in tthe September sunhine on their little deck and ordered Sunday "Brunch" items, including Fish & Chips where the cod had been soaked in an Alaskan Amber beer batter, a wonderful French Dip on a grilled baguette swith melted Fontina cheese and rosemary au jus, a cup of tick, unflour-y clam chowder, stuffed with clams, seasonal veggies and fried bacon
chunks, and a grat Bistsro Chop Salad with mixed greens, grilled zuccchini, red oinions, olives, sun dried tomatoes, feta cheese, crouteons and a zesty vinaigreete dressing.

These were all washed down with a variety of fresh local beers from the inside bar, and we all loved the "liquid bread."

Mor Mor's lunch menu includes the usual burgers, soups and sandwiches, but goes way upscale with such items: as cedar planked Alaskasn Sockeye Salmon; Saffron Lobster Ravioli; Alsatian Tart Flambe, with caramelized onions, goat cheese, creme fraiche and smoked bacon; and a rustic Meditterranean tart - a creation of a thin baked tart shell, with red auce, fontina cheese, sun dried tomatoes, pepperconcinis, kalamata olives, zucchini, red onions and finocchiona salami. Plus -- since this bistro is just across the street from an arm of Puget Sound, they include a fried oysater Caesar salad (when's the last time you tried that?), Dabob BAy Oysters and steamed Hood Canal clams.

After finally rolling out of there, all four of us were saying "Mor, Mor -- we want More"!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MOR MOR Bistro also viewed

 

Been to MOR MOR Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MOR MOR Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.