We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty standard food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tizley's Europub

Tizley's Europub
18928 Front Street, Poulsbo, WA 98370
(360) 394-0080
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 80 Restaurants in Poulsbo
Price range: $1 - $19
Cuisines: German, Chilean, Swedish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Poulsbo, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pretty standard food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We've been here a couple times for breakfast and it is always decent but not exceptional. The prices are very good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    27
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Pan-European cafe fare, tucked into a little alley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We came here for lunch with a family with a young boy. This is the type of cafe food that you would find in the UK and its former colonies, Germany, the Netherlands, Austria, etc. Think sandwiches, burgers, sausages, soft pretzels, Sherperds pie,etc. plus some plates like fish and chips and Wienerschnitzel, chops, etc.

Very wide selection of beers. Friendly service and a good value. The side salads were of high quality and freshness. We really loved the mustards that came with our pretzels and sausages. Our little companion found plenty of stuff on the menu to like. I think there was also veggie burgers for the vegetarian types. Pretty much anybody can find something to eat on the menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A nice surprise to find in this great little town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were visiting friends for the week in the Seattle area and they took us to Poulsbo. We stopped in at this place for lunch and were glad we did. The service was a tad slow, but we certainly enjoyed our meal once it arrived. We sat outside on the deck over the street and that was great. The herring was outstanding....I recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, WA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

As you walk down the street in Poulsbo you will see the Sigh for Tizley's but no clear way to get there. Then you sse the sign on the sidewalk that will guide you into a walkway that looks like a dead end concrete wall but as you glance to your left you see a RED door. You walk through the door to be presented with a long staircase to the top. It smells a little musty but don't be fooled. By the time you get to the top of the stairs you will smell the great food cooking. Go to the left for the restaurant seating or to the right for the small bar.

The tables were not set but the silverware and napkins were in the middle of the table, within easy reach. The waitress was friendly and efficient. She got us our drinks rght away. We ordered our food from the intriguing menu and it was served promptly and politely.

Even though this location is a bit quaint, the food and service was good. We will go there again soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband, son and I went for dinner recently and waited awhile for our food, I lived in Germany twice and know what the food looks like and taste like, and that wasnt even close.. there were 3 little specks of mushrooms on my meat. When my husband asked for napkins the waiter wouldnt bother as he only waited on the table of 8, when hubby got napkins from other table the waiter slammed the container down and refused any other service no water was served only other tables, we had to go find take out container for my food as ive lost use of 1 hand due to fall recently when i said i couldnt cut my meat the waiter laughed and said i should have gave you a spoon,that hurt me. We waited 10 min. for our check so hubby went to ask another waitress for it and she stated that it wasnt her table. then the kareoke machine was turned on extremely loud at the table behind us w/ no warning, guy was mad when asked to turn it down til we left. We had to go 2 more times to ask our waiter for our check which took another 10 min and my hubby having to insist on our check $67 for 3 miserable meals and a horrible time

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tizley's Europub also viewed

 

Been to Tizley's Europub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tizley's Europub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.