We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New town - nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   19801 7th Avenue NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Poulsbo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“New town - nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Poulsbo. The room at the hotel was fine. I made the mistake of booking a double bed! Quiet night and staff was fine. - not too much interaction with them, just a one night stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please try our bigger rooms next time you're in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    39
    9
    8
    9
See reviews for
25
41
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Absolutley love this hotel in Poulsbo, Wa! Great location, right nearby a shopping plaza with all shopping stores, shops, and restaurants of many choices. Hotel has new carpet, matteress, new accent paint walls in the rooms so good work on the new updated rooms! I've been here few times thru out the years and they're always doing a lot of upgrades every time I visit!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thanks for staying with us when you're in our area! Its kind words like yours that strives us to be better everyday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Took our motorcycle out with another couple on their bike to Kitsap county and we stopped by 3 cities in 6 days. First stop was in Poulsbo, then Port Angeles, then Ocean Shores. Our highlight of our lodging experience was the Guesthouse Intl Hotel in Poulsbo.

Every aspect of the hotel was in perfect condition! Nice warm reception upon check-in to the comfortable night's sleep to the hot breakfast before hitting the road.

Also, the manager offered us his parking spot that was right in front of the lobby where our bikes could be monitored throughout the night. He even moved his car during the check-in process so that we could have his spot right away!

Needless to say that was a service that went the extra mile! Haha, no pun intended...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad your group had a great time biking thru the Kitsap Peninsula! The roads and the views of the mountains are absolutely spectacular during the Summer months. Also, its my pleasure giving my parking spot to my hotel guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for most of the week. Reasonabley priced. Rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Bathrooms are a little small but I especially like that the sink in not in the same room as the toliet and shower. Makes it easier for 2 people to get ready at the same time. Beds are comfortable with plenty of pillows. Breakfast area was clean with great warm cinnamon rolls. Offerings of cereal - eggs- sausage and/bacon - toast - bagels- muffins-coffee cakes. Everything was good and plenty of it. Staff was all very nice - I really like Amber at the desk. Warm cookies every night are also available. Laundry facilities are good and not expensive. Location is good for seeing various things - we went to Hurricane Ridge - Town of Poulsbo - Port Townsend. Plenty of stores are also available in the area. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad to hear your stay was a success with visits to nearby attractions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

My 1st review on tripadvisor and its a good one about a hotel called GuestHouse Inn and Suites Hotel of Poulsbo, WA. Visited 1 night in Poulsbo for its annual "Street Dance" fesitval and the hotel was just about 15 minute walk to downtown and my entire family really enjoyed our time in the little Norway, so they call it! Great hotel with great free hot breakfast! Love those warm cinnamon rolls!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad to hear your family enjoyed your time in Poulsbo's street dance! Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We wanted to play at the Clearwater Casino but wanted a quiet place to stay that was convenient and this was it. It is not fancy but very comfortable and so nice and quiet which is just what we needed. The room was very nicely furnished and the beds and temperature (no adjusting on our part) were very, very comfortable...we both slept very well. Two things to note - no elevator in case you are not on the 1st floor (no problem for us) and we wish their breakfast went past 9:30 since after a late night at the casino we just couldn't get down there in time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear you had a quiet comfortable stay with us! I'm sorry you missed our deluxe hot breakfast, hope you can visit us again to try our free hot breakfast next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here as a spur of the moment thing. We were really impressed with how friendly and thoughtful the staff are. It was very clean and comfy beds. My son was going to camp and we stayed here because we got in to late for registration. Low and behold we left his pillow at the hotel and we live far away. I spoke with the manager and he offered to run it to the camp 15 minutes away. What a great guy!!! My son will now sleep better at camp!!! Definately will stay there again if we are ever in Poulsbo. Thanks again to Mike the manager for going above and beyond for my son!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad I was able to help out your son's better sleep with delivering his pillow. Also, I learned the location of Island Lake-the camp site, so I now know for future reference!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo

Address: 19801 7th Avenue NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Poulsbo)
Location: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in scenic downtown Poulsbo conveniently located from all dining, entertainment, and the marina. Minutes from Naval Base Kitsap/Bangor/Keyport, and the Pudget Sound Naval Shipyard. Within 10 minutes from Kingston, Silverdale, and Bainbridge Island. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast served daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Poulsbo
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Holiday Inn Poulsbo
Poulsbo Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.